QEP Development Committee Members

Committee Members Subcommittee Title Email
Todd Bene Resources Student Representative  
Carol Boraiko Research Associate Professor, Engineering Technology Carol.Boraiko@mtsu.edu
Scott Boyd     Resources Professor, Speech and Theatre Scott.Boyd@mtsu.edu
Michelle Boyer-Pennington Student Learning Outcomes- chair Professor, Psychology Michelle.Boyer-Pennington@mtsu.edu
Chris Brewer Student Learning Outcomes Director of Data Management and Institutional Research Chris.Brewer@mtsu.edu
Janis Brickey Resources Associate Professor, Interior Design

Janis.Brickey@mtsu.edu

Tom Brinthaupt Action Steps Director of Faculty Development; Professor, Psychology LTITC Tom.Brinthaupt@mtsu.edu
Amy Burks Research Interim Manager; Digital Media Studio

Amy.Burks@mtsu.edu

Paula Calahan Action Steps Academic Advisor, Jones College of Business

Paula.Calahan@mtsu.edu 

Sharon Coleman Action Steps Professor, Interior Design

Sharon.Coleman@mtsu.edu

Wynnifred Counts Resources Associate Director, Student-Athlete Enhancement Center Wynnifred.Counts@mtsu.edu
Bene Cox Resources Director, Margaret H. Ordoubadian University Writing Center; Professor, English Department Bene.Cox@mtsu.edu
Kathy Crisp Resources Assistant Vice President of Administrative and Business Services

Kathy.Crisp@mtsu.edu

Lara Daniel Action Steps- chair Assistant Dean for Assessment, Jones College of Business; Professor, Business Law Lara.Daniel@mtsu.edu
Dusty Doddridge Research Assistant Director for Employer Relations; Career Development Center

Dusty.Doddridge@mtsu.edu

Barbara Draude Resources Assistant Vice President, Information Technology Barbara.Draude@mtsu.edu

Lynda Duke                        *through 11/15

Research Manager, Digital Media Studio

Lynda.Duke@mtsu.edu

Mary Farone Action Steps Professor, Biology Department Mary.Farone@mtsu.edu
Tricia Farwell Research Associate Professor, School of Journalism: Faculty Senate President Tricia.Farwell@mtsu.edu
Bud Fischer  Action Steps  Dean, Basic and Applied Sciences Bud.Fischer@mtsu.edu
Rebecca Foote Action Steps Accounting Instructional Coordinator

Rebecca.Foote@mtsu.edu

Cole Fullerton  Action Steps Student Representative

cdf3w@mtmail.mtsu.edu

Virginia Gadd Resources Student Representative  
Kaylene Gebert Resources Professor, Speech and Theater Kaylene.Gebert@mtsu.edu 
Jeff Gibson   Action Steps Chairperson, Speech and Theatre Jeff.Gibson@mtsu.edu
Terry Goodin                  Student Learning Outcomes Assistant Professor, Womack Educational Leadership     Terry.Goodin@mtsu.edu
David Gotcher Resources Associate Dean, University College David.Gotcher@mtsu.edu
Tim Graeff     Student Learning Outcomes Professor, Management and Marketing Tim.Graeff@mtsu.edu
Scott Handy Action Steps Interim Associate Dean, College of Graduate Studies

Scott.Handy@gmail.com

Jimmy W. Hart Action Steps Director, News & Media Relations

Jimmy.Hart@mtsu.edu

Michael Hein Student Learning Outcomes Associate Director of COHRE; Professor, Psychology

Michael.Hein@mtsu.edu

Ronda Henderson Research Associate Professor, Business Communication and Entrepreneurship Ronda.Henderson@mtsu.edu
Tyler Henson Action Steps Assistant Director, Scheduling Center

Tyler.Henson@mtsu.edu

Cheryl Hitchcock  Research Associate Professor, Early Childhood Education Cheryl.Hitchcock@mtsu.edu
Neyland Hopkins Resources SGA Student Representative              
Tina Johnson Student Learning Outcomes Director, Women's and Gender Studies; Professor, English NT.Johnson@mtsu.edu
Robert Kalwinsky Action Steps Professor, Mass Communication

Robert.Kalwinsky@mtsu.edu

Ron Kates Research Professor, English Ron.Kates@mtsu.edu
Danny Kelley Resources Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs Danny.Kelley@mtsu.edu
Meredith E. Kerr Resources Development Director, College of Liberal Arts Meredith.Kerr@mtsu.edu
Jeanna Kinnebrew Action Steps Graduate Student Representative  
Lucy Langworthy Action Steps Advising Manager, College of Liberal Arts

Lucy.Langworthy@mtsu.edu

Brandon Lewis Action Steps Student Representative
Marva Lucas Resources Chairperson, University Studies Marva.Lucas@mtsu.edu
Nancy McCormick Research Associate Professor, College of Basic and Applied Sciences

Nancy.McCormick@mtsu.edu

Patti Miller Resources Associate Vice President, Campus Planning Patti.Miller@mtsu.edu
Jamie Morgan Action Steps Executive Secretary, College of Education

Jamie.Morgan@mtsu.edu

Kari Neely Student Learning Outcomes Assistant Professor, Foreign Languages

Kari.Neely@mtsu.edu

Sheila Otto Student Learning Outcomes Associate Professor, English Sheila.Otto@mtsu.edu
Andrew Owusu Research Associate Professor, Health and Human Performance Andrew.Owusu@mtsu.edu
Greg Pitts Student Learning Outcomes Director, School of Journalism

Greg.Pitts@mtsu.edu

Gina Poff Action Steps Director, New Student and Family Programs

Gina.Poff@mtsu.edu

Jan Quarles Resources Professor, Interactive Media

Jan.Quarles@mtsu.edu

Mary Esther Reed Action Steps Community Member; Mayor of Smyrna  
Kallie Revels Student Learning Outcomes Graduate Student Representative  
Lisa Rogers Resources Assistant Vice-President, Enterprise Resource Planning Systems Lisa.Rogers@mtsu.edu
Dianna Rust - chair Resources Associate Professor, University Studies; QEP Committee Chairperson Dianna.Rust@mtsu.edu
Rick Sluder Action Steps Vice Provost for Student Success

Rick.Sluder@mtsu.edu

Rebecca Smith Resources Chairperson, Social Work Rebecca.Smith@mtsu.edu
Sharon Smith Action Steps Associate Professor, Communication Studies

Sharon.Smith@mtsu.edu

Carol Swayze Student Learning Outcomes University College Administration, EXL Director Carol.Swayze@mtsu.edu
Terri Tharp Action Steps Assistant Professor, Elementary and Special Education

Terri.Tharp@mtsu.edu

Martha Weller Student Learning Outcomes Professor, Physics

Martha.Weller@mtsu.edu

Sharon C. Whiteside Research Assistant Professor, School of Nursing

Sharon.Whiteside@mtsu.edu 

Jason Vance Research - chair Assistant Professor, Walker Library Jason.Vance@mtsu.edu
STUDENT PARTICIPANTS    
Evan Butler Laura Moore    
Andrea Cano Morgan Mosley    
Dominique Fields Grace Mueller    
David Frost Sonia Torres Reyes    
Acoya Gibbons Diana Rosales    
Chad Jones Jack Saupe    
Taylor Liebhart Taylor Sloan    
Calvin McKinney  Courtney Webb    
Ex-Officio Members
Faye Johnson                              Assistant to Provost for Special Initiatives Faye.Johnson@mtsu.edu

 

Announcements

Faculty interested in teaching an MT Engage course should contact Mary Hoffschwelle at 615-898-5806 or mary.hoffschwelle@mtsu.edu for more information, or complete the MT Engage interest form.

Like us on Facebook!

 

Contact Us

Mary Hoffschwelle, Director, MT Engage
615-898-5806
 
Dianna Rust, QEP Committee Chair
615-898-5325

Alexis Denton, Assistant Director, MT Engage
615-904-8281 

 

QEP@mtsu.edu

Contact Form