• New Image Gallery

Tennessee Early Intervention System

  Picture of child
  Eligability ButtonReferral Button
  Resources ButtonBrochures Button

The Tennessee Early Intervention System (T.E.I.S.) is the point of entry (POE) for children under the age of three in Tennessee. For a child and their family to be eligible for the services provided by T.E.I.S. the child must have a diagnosed disability and / or a developmental delay of 40% in one developmental domain, or 25% in two area.

The developmental domains are: cognitive, language / communication, social / emotional, adaptive, fine motor, and gross motor.

T.E.I.S. oversees the programing that children receive and collects data on the services received during those programs. T.E.I.S. service coordinators meet with families to explain which services are available and establish guidelines for how those programs function.