Staff

The MTSU Aerospace staff represent a broad range of experience and education. Staff are widely recognized and respected within the industry for their knowledge and experience. In addition, our staff are also well known for their willingness to work with and advise students, giving these students the benefit of their real world and real life experience.

To learn more about a staff member, click on his or her name.

Wendy S. Beckman, Ed.D.
Professor and Interim Chair, Aerospace Department


NAME TITLE EMAIL Contact office
Jennie Arnold  Dispatcher Jennie.Arnold@mtsu.edu P: 615-890-5755
F: 615-895-8186
Jean Jack Building
MBT Airport
Doug Campbell Operations Manager, UAS Douglas.Campbell@mtsu.edu P: 615-898-5832
F: 615-904-8273
BAS S212
Mary Lou Cornett Aerospace Executive Assistant Marylou.Cornett@mtsu.edu P: 615-494-8623
F: 615-904-8273
 BAS S211
Paul Mosey Flight Operations Manager/Chief Flight Instructor Paul.Mosey@mtsu.edu  P: 615-890-5755
F: 615-895-8186
Jean Jack Building
MBT Airport 
Janice Ralston Secretary Janice.Ralston@mtsu.edu  P: 615-890-5755
F: 615-895-8186
Jean Jack Building
MBT Airport
Barry Roggenkamp Manager, Airport Facilities Maintenance Barry.Roggenkamp@mtsu.edu P: 615-890-5755
F: 615-895-8186
Jean Jack Building
MBT Airport
Matt Taylor  Manager, Aircraft Maintenance  Matt.Taylor@mtsu.edu P: 615-896-0268
F: 615-895-8186 
Jean Jack Building
MBT Airport
Matthew W. Torres Assistant Manager-Flight School Matthew.Torres@mtsu.edu P: 615-890-5755
F: 615-895-8186
Jean Jack Building
MBT Airport
Jeremy Woodside Aircraft Technician Jeremy.Woodside@mtsu.edu  P: 615-890-5755
F: 615-895-8186
Jean Jack Building
MBT Airport

Bill Stewart

Air Traffic Control Simulator Instructor Bill.Stewart@mtsu.edu P: 615-898-5302
F: 615-904-8273
BAS S112

Steve Sloan

Air Traffic Control Simulator Instructor John.Sloan@mtsu.edu P: 615-898-5302
F: 615-904-8273
BAS S112