Aging Studies Faculty

Aging Studies Program Director

Dr. J Brandon Wallace, Professor
Department of Sociology and Anthropology
Office: TODD 330
Phone: 615 898-5976
Email: jbwallae@mtsu.edu

Center for Health & Human Services

Dr. M. Jo Edwards, Professor
Adams Chair of Excellence in Health Care Services
Office: Ezell 108-110A
Phone: (615) 898-2905
Email: mjedward@mtsu.edu

Health and Human Performance

Dr. Victoria Dawn Shelar, Professor
Office: AMG 200
Phone: 615 898-2723
Email: vshelar@mtsu.edu

Human Sciences

Stephanie Bush, Instructor
Office: EHSA 0100
Phone: 898-2844
Email: sabush@mtsu.edu

Dr. Catherine D. Stogner, Associate Professor
Office: EHSA 1003
Phone: 615 898-5522
Email: cstogner@mtsu.edu

Nursing

Dr. Karen S. Ward, Professor
Office: CKNB 0221
Phone: 615 898-5622
Email: kward@mtsu.edu

Shelley Moore, Assistant Professor
Office: CKNB 0230
Phone: 615 898-5729
Email: shelley.moore@mtsu.edu

Psychology

Dr. Janet Belsky, Professor
Office: JH 313
Phone: 615 898-5935
Email: jbelsky@mtsu.edu

Dr. Dennis Papini, Professor and Chair
Office: PH 103
Phone: 615 898-2706
Email: dpapini@mtsu.edu

Dr. Sandra Jones, Adjunct Professor
Email: scjones@mtsu.edu

Marie Szabo, Adjunct Professor
Email: mszabo@mtsu.edu

Social Work

Dr. Margaret A. Fontanesi-Seime, Professor
Office: PH 367
Phone: 615 898-5766
Email: fontanes@mtsu.edu

Sociology

Dr. Ron Aday, Professor
Office: TODD 344
Phone: 615 898-2693
Email: raday@mtsu.edu

Dr. Foster K. Amey, Associate Professor
Office: TODD 334
Phone: 615 898-2697
Email: famey@mtsu.edu

Dr. Brian Hinote, Assistant Professor
Office: TODD 325
Phone: 615 494-7914
Email: bhinote@mtsu.edu

Deborah Shahan, Adjunct Professor
Email: deborah.shahan@mtsu.edu

Speech and Theatre

Dr. Bertha S. Clark, Professor
Office: BDA 206
Phone: 615 898-2272
Email: bclark@mtsu.edu