Search Area
  • Office of Business and Finance
Contact Information

Email:

Address:
Cope Administration Building,
Room #103
Middle Tennessee State University
Murfreesboro, TN 37132

Office of Business and Finance

Organization Chart

 

Business Office Staff (Main Office) | Cope Administration Building, Room
Kathy Thurman Interim Associate VP for Business and Finance (615) 898-2542 kathy.thurman@mtsu.edu
Martha Slaybaugh Executive Secretary (615) 898-2542 martha.slaybaugh@mtsu.edu 
Denise Hollowell Controller  (615) 898-5703 denise.hollowell@mtsu.edu 
Carol Rozell Director of Financial Systems  (615) 898-5218 carol.rozell@mtsu.edu
George-Ann Smith  Account Clerk III (615) 898-2541  georgeann.smith@mtsu.edu

 

Financial Compliance | Cope Administration Building, Room 103
Carroll Lewis Director of Financial Compliance (615) 898-5912 carroll.lewis@mtsu.edu
Keith Stokes Assistant Director, Merchant Compliance (615) 494-7739 keith.stokes@mtsu.edu

 

Financial Services | Cope Administration Building, Room 104
Philip Smith Director of Financial Services (615) 898-2166 philip.smith@mtsu.edu
Ann Whitefield  Financial Analyst 2 (615) 898-8813 ann.whitefield@mtsu.edu
Ryan Ellison   (615)-898-5299 ryan.ellison@mtsu.edu

 

Accounting Services Staff | Cope Administration Building, Room 106
Ben Jones
Responsibilities: Financial Reporting, Managerial Reporting, General Accounting
Director of Accounting Services (615) 898-5328  ben.jones@mtsu.edu
Vacant
Responsibilities: Accounts Payable, General Accounting
Assistant Director of Accounting Services    
James Woulfe
Responsibilities:
Assistant Director of Tax Compliance (615)-898-2171  james.woulfe@mtsu.edu
Nancy Martin
Responsibilities: Grants and Contracts
Manager, Grants and Contracts  (615) 494-7675 nancy.martin@mtsu.edu
Patti Dampier
Responsibilities: Grant Accounts
Financial Analyst 2 (615) 898-5612 patti.dampier@mtsu.edu
Lauri Schultz 
Responsibilities: Grant Accounts
Financial Analyst 2 (615) 898-2024 lauri.schultz@mtsu.edu
Lottie Hooper
Responsibilities: Foundation Accounting
Foundation Accountant (615) 904-8045 lottie.hooper@mtsu.edu
Henrietta Bailey
Responsibilities: Vendor Payments A, Payments for Library
Account Clerk III (615) 494-7851 henrietta.bailey@mtsu.edu
Tracey Howard
Responsibilities: Vendor Payments N-S, PCard Processing
Account Clerk III (615) 904-8166 tracey.howard@mtsu.edu
Susan Harris 
Payments T-Z
Account Clerk III (615) 904-2176 susan.harris@mtsu.edu
Nina Endsley
Responsibilities: Vendor Payments G-M
Account Clerk Supervisor (615) 898-2174 nina.endsley@mtsu.edu
Tina Mills
Responsibilities: Vendor Payments B-F
Account Clerk III (615) 898-2942 tina.mills@mtsu.edu
Tamala Pincheon
Responsibilities: Travel Reimbursements and Travel Advancements
Account Clerk III (615) 898-2941 tamala.pincheon@mtsu.edu
Gayla Wilson
Responsibilities: Travel Reimbursements and Travel Advancements
Account Clerk III (615) 898-2172 gayla.wilson@mtsu.edu

 

Bursar's Office Staff | (Student Fees and Fee Payments)
Student Services and Admissions Center (SSAC), Room 290
Becky Bussell Bursar  (615) 898-5717 becky.bussell@mtsu.edu
Student Accounts Receivable   
Jennifer Perry   Manager, Student Accounts (615) 898-2166 jennifer.perry@mtsu.edu
Karen Moser
Responsibilities: Student drop/add, withdrawal, and miscellaneous Refunds. Student Receivable Collections, other than returned checks and loans
Account Clerk III, Student Refunds (615) 898-5647 karen.moser@mtsu.edu
Sherri Justice
Responsibilities: Third Party Accounts Receivable including, Vocational Rehab, Veteran's Rehab, Exchange Students, Employer Scholarships (such as Nissan, Military)
Account Clerk III, Third Party Accounts (615) 898-2167 sherri.justice@mtsu.edu
Mary Glass
Responsibilities: Data Entry for all student accounts and refunds, Billing address correction, and subsidiary account maintenance
Account Clerk I (615) 898-5145 mary.glass@mtsu.edu
Francine Mullins
Responsibilities: Returned Check Collections, Raider Fund$, miscellaneous refunds
Account Clerk II (615) 898-5079 francine.mullins@mtsu.edu
Vicki Pare
Responsibilities: Graduate Assistants, Fee Discounts & Waivers, Veterans Post 911 payments
Account Clerk II (615) 898-5140 vicki.pare@mtsu.edu
Student Loans    
Susan Quinn
Responsibilities: Student loan collections, loan due diligence, cancellations and deferments
Account Clerk II, Student Loans (615) 898-5716 susan.quinn@mtsu.edu 
Lorian Crawford
Responsibilities: Financial aid direct deposit, Plus loan disbursement and Suntrust reloadable paycards
Account Clerk III, Student Loans (615) 898-2763 lorian.crawford@mtsu.edu 
Andrew Goodwin
Responsibilities: Exit interview scheduling for Perkins & Foundation, short term loan disbursement, loan payment processing, Perkins paid in full processing
Account Clerk II, Student Loans (615) 898-2762 andrew.goodwin@mtsu.edu
Cashiers
Shannon Jobe
Responsibilities: Registration payments, student account payments
Lead Cashier  (615) 898-5415  
Deliah Reed
Responsibilities: Registration payments, student account payments
Cashier (615) 898-5415  

 

Business and Finance Technology Support Services
Cope Administration Building, Room 202
Ty Nelson Systems Analyst (615) 494-7739 tyree.nelson@mtsu.edu
John Stevens Systems Administrator (615) 494-8703  john.stevens@mtsu.edu
 

2015, Middle Tennessee State University, a Tennessee Board of Regents institution, 1301 East Main Street, Murfreesboro, TN 37132-0001 USA +1-615-898-2300

Middle Tennessee State University, in its educational programs and activities involving students and employees, does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, creed, ethnic or national origin, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity/expression, disability, age (as applicable), status as a covered veteran or genetic information. For more information see Middle Tennessee State University. |  Nondiscrimination Policy