• The new Flex-MBA
    offers 12-month and online options
  • MTSU's Beta Gamma Sigma
    chapter earned Exemplary Chapter status
  • New Image Gallery
    The TVA Investment Challenge team performs in national competition
  • The Business and Aerospace building houses state-of-of-the-art facilities
  • New Image Gallery
    Students discuss the Center for Public Trust with an NASBA representative
  • New Image Gallery
    The annual MTSU
    Business Plan Competition helps students realize their ideas
  • The Association of IT Professionals team placed in national competition
  • New Image Gallery
    One-on-one assistance is part of learning at MTSU
  • The MS in Finance offers hands-on experience and quantitative knowledge

Jennings A. Jones College of Business Awards

 Exemplar Award

Award Winner Year
Steve Anderson 2014
Paul W. Martin Jr 2013
Kathy and Bill Jones 2012
Tom Boyd 2011
Tom Walker 2010
Charles Myatt 2009
Chuck Pruett 2008
Joe N. Steakley 2007
Bart Gordon 2006
Andy Womack 2005
Bill Mooningham 2004
G. Ron Nichols 2003
Darrell S. Freeman, Sr. 2002
Bob Parks 2001
Hubert L. McCullough, Jr. 2000
W. Andrew Adams 2000
Robert G. Adams 2000
Pamela J. Wright 2000
Andrew Woodfin Miller 2000


Champion of Free Enterprise Award

Award Winner Title Company Year
Jim Ayers Chairman of the Board FirstBank 2014
Joey Jacobs Chairman and CEO Acadia Healthcare 2013
J. B. Baker Owner Spring Logistics LLC; Chair, Volunteer Express Inc. and Associated Companies 2012
Mark Emkes Tennessee Commissioner of Finance and Administration   2011
Steve Smith Chairman of the Board Haury & Smith Contractors Inc. 2010
C. M. "Bill" Gatton   Auto Dealerships 2009
Rob McCabe Chairman Pinnacle Financial Partners 2008
Shirley Zeitlin CEO Shirley Zeitlin & Company, Realtors 2007
Mark Pirtle President Mark Pirtle Real Estate (27 years as automobile dealer) 2006
Governor Ned Ray McWherter (Governor of Tennessee 1987-1995)   2005
Lee Moss Chairman & CEO MidSouth Bank 2004
Jack B. Turner   Jack B. Turner & Associates Inc., Clarksville, TN 2003
Cordia W. Harrington Founder Tennessee Bun Company 2002
Andy Bailey President & CEO NationLink Wireless 2001
Gordon E. Inman   Franklin Financial Corporation now Fifth Third Bank 2000
R. Clayton McWhorter Founder and Chairman Clayton Associates LLC 1999
David K. Wachtel Jr. (now deceased) CEO Restaurant Management Group 1998


Spirit of America Award

Award Winner Year
Robert Harper 2014
Ronnie G. Barrett 2013
Chris Karbowiak 2012
Not awarded 2011
Not awarded 2010
Charlie Daniels 2009
John R. Ingram 2008
Joel C. Gordon 2007
Jack O. Bovender Jr. 2006
Andrea Loughry 2005
Governor Winfield Dunn 2004
Tommy Smith 2003
Bud Wendell 2002
Jack Vaughn 2001
Aubrey B. Harwell Jr. 2000
Bob Corker 1999
Marvin Runyon 1998