College of Basic and Applied Sciences - Subject Experts

Below is a list of individuals considered experts in various fields of research and grants related activity.  Researchers with questions about preparing a grant, filing a patent, or meeting animal and human compliance standards should feel free to contact the faculty on this list, who have volunteered to serve as a resource for the College of Basic and Applied Sciences.  Researchers who are unable to identify anyone in a suitable category to address their question should contact a member of the CBAS Research Committee, who can help direct the researcher to the proper Subject Expert.

Subject Area

 Email

Animal and Human Compliance

 
Erin McClelland
erin.mcclelland@mtsu.edu
Amy Phelps
amy.phelps@mtsu.edu
Holly Spooner
holly.spooner@mtsu.edu
   

Education Focused Grants

 
Ginger Rowell
ginger.rowell@mtsu.edu
Tom Cheatham
tom.cheatham@mtsu.edu
Anthony Farone
anthony.farone@mtsu.edu
   

Intellectual Property and Entrepreneurship

 
Andrienne Friedli
andrienne.friedli@mtsu.edu
Elliot Altman
elliot.altman@mtsu.edu
   

National Institutes of Health Grants

 
Jason Jessen
jason.jessen@mtsu.edu
Norma Dunlap
norma.dunlap@mtsu.edu
Kevin Bicker
kevin.bicker@mtsu.edu
Lynn Boyd
lynn.boyd@mtsu.edu

 

 

National Science Foundation Grants

 
Greg Van Patten
greg.vanpatten@mtsu.edu
Brian Frank
brian.frank@mtsu.edu
Andrew Brower
andrew.brower@mtsu.edu
   

American Cancer Society

 
Jason Jessen
jason.jessen@mtsu.edu
   

State-Based Funding Opportunities

 
Ryan Otter
ryan.otter@mtsu.edu
Frank Bailey
frank.bailey@mtsu.edu
Sing Chong
sing.chong@mtsu.edu
Steve Cobb
steve.cobb@mtsu.edu
Heather Brown
heather.brown@mtsu.edu
   

United States Department of Agriculture Grants

 
Warren Gill
warren.gill@mtsu.edu
Song Cui
song.cui@mtsu.edu
Moh Salem
mohamed.salem@mtsu.edu
   

CBAS Research Committee

 
William Stewart (chair)
william.stewart@mtsu.edu
Norma Dunlap
norma.dunlap@mtsu.edu
William Robertson
william.robertson@mtsu.edu
Holly Spooner
holly.spooner@mtsu.edu
Kevin Bicker
kevin.bicker@mtsu.edu
Rose Johnson
Rose.Johnson@mtsu.edu

 

Facebook Icon
 Twitter Icon