Banner

Chairs and Directors

The College of Basic and Applied Sciences consists of eight (8) departments and one  (1) school. Administratively and organizationally there is no difference in a department and a school. Each is an administrative unit centered around one or more related disciplines. Each department has a Chair and each School has a Director. These individuals are leaders in their department and serve as the administrative and budget head of the unit. Information about the ten budget heads in the college can be viewed by following the links below.

Chair:  Dr. Ronald J. Ferrara  
email: Ron.Ferrara@mtsu.edu 
office: BAS S211C
phone: 615-898-2788
fax: 615-898-8273
Director: Dr. William W. Gill
email: Warren.Gill@mtsu.edu 
office: SAG 100
phone: 615-898-2523
fax: 615-898-5169
Chair:  Dr. Lynn Boyd 
email: Lynn.Boyd@mtsu.edu 
office: DSB 128
phone: 615-898-2847
fax: 615-898-5093
Chair: Dr. Greg Van Patten 
email: Greg.VanPatten@mtsu.edu  
office: DSB 239
phone: 615-898-2956
fax: 615-898-5182
Chair:  Dr. Chrisila Pettey 
email:  Chrisila.Pettey@mtsu.edu  
office: KOM 306
phone: 615-898-2397
fax: 615-898-5567
Chair: Dr. Heather Brown
email: Heather.Brown@mtsu.edu
office: VET 114A
phone: 615-904-8060
fax: 615-898-5296
Chair: Dr. Walter Boles
email: Walter.Boles@mtsu.edu
office: VIS 143
phone: 615-898-2776
fax: 615-898-5697
Chair: Dr. Donald Nelson
email: Donald.Nelson@mtsu.edu
office: KOM 223D
phone: 615-898-2669
fax: 615-898-5422
Chair: LTC Joel Miller
email: Joel.Miller@mtsu.edu
office: FH 0001
phone: 615-898-2470
fax: 615-898-2065
Chair: Dr. Ron Henderson
email: Ron.Henderson@mtsu.edu
office: WPS 219A
phone: 615-898-2130
fax: 615-898-5303
 TSEC
Director:  Dr. Thomas J. Cheatham
email: Tom.Cheatham@mtsu.edu
office: 820 Fairview Ave
phone: 615-904-8573/8410
fax: 615-907-9614