Academic Departments

Academic Majors - Bachelor of Science Degree in:

• Criminal Justice Administration
Law Enforcement Concentration
Homeland Security Concentration

Dr. Lance Selva, Interim Chair
223 Jones Hall

• Exercise Science
• Athletic Training
Speech Pathology and Audiology 
Community and Public Health
  • Health Education, Licensure in Grades K-12
  • Community and Public Health
• Physical Education, K-12
• Leisure, Sport, and Tourism Studies

Dr. Doug Winborn, Chair

Murphy Center


• Family and Consumer Studies
  • Family and Consumer Sciences Education, Grades 5-12
  • Child Development and Family Studies
• Nutrition and Food Science
  • Dietetics
• Interior Design
Textiles, Merchandising and Design
  • Apparel Design
  • Fashion Merchandising

Mrs. Deborah Belcher, Chair
Ellington Building

Dr. Jenny Sauls, Director
Cason-Kennedy Nursing Building
615-898- 2437

• Psychology
Pre-Graduate School Psychology
Industrial/Organizational Psychology

Dr. Greg Schmidt, Chair

Jones Hall

Social Work

Dr. Rebecca Smith, Chair
Peck Hall
615-898- 2868

Click the button below to schedule an Advising appointment:

Book an appointment with College of Behavioral & Health Sciences at MTSUPowered by Appointment-Plus

CBHS Wordle