Advising

All students at MTSU are assigned a faculty advisor as well as a professional college advisor, see below to determine the best contact for your needs and forms to help you prepare.  CIM students with less than 30 hours are required to see an advisor prior to registration.  CIM students will also have a registration hold placed at 75 hours to assure graduation paperwork is submitted, a completed upper-division form and intent to graduate form is due two semesters prior to graduation. 

College Advisors

The professional college advisors are your first stop for basic questions about scheduling classes, filling out forms and other routine matters.

Concrete Industry Management

    

Construction Management

Dr. Irina Novozhilova                                   Jennifer Danylo
email:
office:
phone:
fax:
mail:
Irina.Novozhilova@mtsu.edu 
KUC 322
(615) 898-5087
(615) 898-2615
MTSU Box 66 
Murfreesboro, TN 37132
appt button
 
email:
office:
phone:
fax:
mail:
Jennifer.Danylo@mtsu.edu
KUC 322
(615) 494-7874
(615) 898-2615
MTSU Box 66 
Murfreesboro, TN 37132
appt button

 

Faculty Advisors

Your faculty advisor is a professor and industry professional able to advise you on substantive matters related to your curriculum, career goals, plans for graduate school, or other issues of strategic or philosophical importance. 

Concrete Industry Management

Last name starts with Advisor Office Email Phone
A-C Mr. Jon Huddleston MGB 203B jon.huddleston@mtsu.edu 615/494-8785
D-I Dr. Marcus Knight VET 105 marcus.knight@mtsu.edu 615/494-8669
J-N Dr. Zhifu Yang VET 172 zhifu.yang@mtsu.edu 615/494-7609
O-Z Mr. Ayaz Ahmed  VET 177 ayaz.ahmed@mtsu.edu 615/898-5715

 

Construction Management

Concentration in CM
Advisor Office Email Phone
Commercial Mr. Tom Gormley VET 244 thomas.gormley@mtsu.edu 615/494-8687
Electrical Dr. David Hatfield VET 113 david.hatfield@mtsu.edu 615/898-2781
Land Development/Residential Mr. Duane Vanhook MGB 304 duane.vanhook@mtsu.edu 615/494-8737

 

Forms

Intent to Graduate Form

Drop/Add/Late Registration Form

Concrete Industry Management

Course Descriptions
Cognate Courses
Flow Chart of Prerequisites

Concrete Industry Management - Concrete Contracting

2016-2017

Upper Division Form
Coursework by Topic
Sequence of Courses

2015-2016

Upper Division Form
Coursework by Topic
Sequence of Courses

Concrete Industry Management - Production, Sales, and Service

2016-2017

Upper Division Form
Coursework by Topic
Sequence of Courses

2015-2016

Upper Division Form
Coursework by Topic
Sequence of Courses

Construction Management - Commercial Construction Management

2016-2017

Upper Division Form

2015-2016

Upper Division Form

Construction Management - Electrical Construction Management

2016-2017

Upper Division Form

2015-2016

Upper Division Form

Construction Management - Land Development/Residential Construction Management

2016-2017

Upper Division Form

2015-2016

Upper Division Form

Facebook Icon