Computational Science (COMS) Faculty

Biology (BIOL)

R. Stephen Howard
Professor
(615) 898-2044
rshoward@mtsu.edu

   

 


Chemistry (CHEM)

Jing Kong 
Associ. Professor 
(615) 494-7623
jkong@mtsu.edu

Anatoliy Volkov 
Assoc. Professor 
(615) 494-8655 
avolkov@mtsu.edu

Tibor Koritsanszky 
Professor 
(615) 904-8592 
tkoritsa@mtsu.edu

 

Preston MacDougall 
Professor 
(615) 898-5265 
pmacdoug@mtsu.edu

 


Computer Science (CSCI)

Hyrum Carroll
Asst. Professor
(615) 898-2801
hcarroll@mtsu.edu

Cen Li 
Professor 
(615) 904-8168 
cli@mtsu.edu

Roland Untch *
Professor 
(615) 898-5047 
untch@mtsu.edu

Yi Gu
Asst. Prof 
(615) 904-8238 
Yi.Gu@mtsu.edu

Chrisila Pettey *
Professor 
(615) 898-2397 
cscbp@mtsu.edu

Cen Li 
Professor 
(615) 904-8168 
cli@mtsu.edu

Suk Jai Seo
Professor 
(615) 904-8168 
Suk.Seo@mtsu.edu

Joshua Phillips
Asst. Prof 
(615) 898-2397
Joshua.Phillips@mtsu.edu

 

 

 


Mathematical Sciences (MATH)

Wandi Ding
Assoc. Professor
(615) 494-8936
wding@mtsu.edu 

Rachel Leander 
Asst. Prof. 
(615) 494-5422
Rachel.Leander@mtsu.edu 

D. Chris Stephens
Assoc. Professor
(615) 494-8957
cstephen@mtsu.edu

Xiaoya Zha 
Professor 
(615) 898-2494 
xzha@mtsu.edu

Don Hong
Professor
(615) 904-8339
dhong@mtsu.edu

Yuri Melnikov
Professor
(615) 898-2844
ymelniko@mtsu.edu

Qiang Wu
Asst. Prof. 
(615) 898-2026 
Qiang.Wu@mtsu.edu

 

Abdul Khaliq
Professor
(615) 494-8889
akhaliq@mtsu.edu

Zachariah Sinkala
Professor
(615) 898-2679
zsinkala@mtsu.edu

Dong Ye
Asst. Prof. 
(615) 898-2026 
don.ye@mtsu.edu


Physics and Astronomy (PHYS)

William Robertson
Professor
(615) 898-5837
wroberts@mtsu.edu

John Wallin
Professor & Director
(615) 494-7735
jwallin@mtsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 


Engineering Technology (ET)

 

Vishwas Bedekar
Asst. Prof. 
(615) 494-8741
Viswash.Bedekar@mtsu.edu

 

 

 

 


 

Geosciences (GEO)

Henrique Momm 
Assoc. Professor 
(615) 904-8372
Henrique.Momm@mtsu.edu

 

 

 

 


 

Agriculture (Ag)

Song Cui 
Asst. Prof. 
(615)  898-5833
song.cui@mtsu.edu

 

 

 


 

COMS Program Director: Dr. John Wallin