Staff Directory

MTSU Development & Advancement Services
Box 109
Wood Stegall Center
Middle Tennessee State University
Murfreesboro, TN 37132
devofc@mtsu.edu
Phone: (615) - 898 -2502
Fax: (615) - 898-2187
Toll free: 877-444-MTSU

Campus location: Turn into the campus main entrance off of East Main Street. The Wood-Stegall Center is the first building on the right. For driving directions to MTSU, please click here.


Development Staff

Joe Bales
Vice President for University Advancement
(615) 898-5014 
joe.bales@mtsu.edu

Vacant
Director of Development
(615) 898-2502

Sherry Young
Executive Aide to the Director
(615) 898-2502
sherry.young@mtsu.edu

Meredith Kerr
Development Director
College of Liberal Arts 
(615) 898-5223 
meredith.kerr@mtsu.edu

Kippy Todd
Development Director
(College of Mass Communication)
(615) 898-5756
kippy.todd@mtsu.edu

Lucie Burchfield
Development Director
(College of Education)
(615) 898-5032
lucie.burchfield@mtsu.edu

Nicole Chitty 
Development Director 
(College of Basic & Applied Sciences) 
(615) 898-5003 
nicole.chitty@mtsu.edu

Tom Keith 
Development Director
(College of Business)
(615)494-8990 
tom.keith@mtsu.edu

Bea Perdue
Development Director 
(College of Behavioral & Health Sciences) 
(615) 898-2417
bea.perdue@mtsu.edu

Gina Stanley
Stewardship Coordinator
(615)898-5015
gina.stanley@mtsu.edu

Trisha Murphy
Assistant Director of Annual Giving
(615) 898-2728
trisha.thompson@mtsu.edu

Lottie Hooper
Foundation Accountant
(615) 904-8045
lottie.hooper@mtsu.edu

Advancement Services Staff:

Ronda Vaughter 
Director of Advancement Services
(615) 898-5412 
Ronda.Vaughter@mtsu.edu 

Betsy Williams
Assistant Director of Advancement Services
(615) 898-5008
betsy.williams@mtsu.edu

Rhonda Stansberry
Account Clerk and Gift Processor
(615) 898-5595
rhonda.stansberry@mtsu.edu

Kelle Knight 
Account Clerk and Business Office Liaison
(615) 898-5006
kelle.knight@mtsu.edu

Regina Puckett
Account Clerk
(615) 898-5474
regina.puckett@mtsu.edu

Barbara Hazel
Account Clerk 
(615) 494-7876 
barbara.hazel@mtsu.edu

Theresa Stevenson
Senior Systems Analyst and IT Liason
(615) 898-2142 
theresa.stevenson@mtsu.edu