Professional Staff

Timothy Odegard, Ph.D., CALP
Tim.Odegard@mtsu.edu
Chairholder, Murfree Chair of Excellence in Dyslexic Studies
Professor of Psychology

Jennifer Cooper, Ph.D.
Jennifer.Cooper@mtsu.edu
Director, Tennessee Center for Study and Treatment of Dyslexia

Melinda Hirschmann, Ed.D.
Melinda.Hirschmann@mtsu.edu
Assistant Director for Educational Services and School Outreach

Erin Alexander, Ed.S., NCSP
Erin.Alexander@mtsu.edu
Assistant Director for Clinical Services

Currently Vacant
Assistant Director for Educational Services and Research Initiatives


Support Staff

Becky Potts
Becky.Potts@mtsu.edu
Executive Aide, Chair of Excellence in Dyslexic Studies

Kim Haag
Kimberly.Haag@mtsu.edu
Secretary, Center for Dyslexia

Graduate Assistants

Students pursuing Master’s degree in School Psychology:

  • Kelee Dawson
  • Mark Warner

Students pursuing a PhD in Literacy Studies:

  • Tamera Hutchings
  • Melissa McMahan
  • Shonna Phelps
  • Anne Phillips