center branding

Professional Staff

Timothy Odegard, Ph.D.
Chair of Excellence in Dyslexic Studies

James L. (Jim) Herman, Ed. D.
Director, Tennessee Center for Study & Treatment of Dyslexia

Melinda Hirschmann, Ed.D.
Assistant Director for Education Services & Early Intervention

Erin Alexander, Ed.S. NCSP
Assistant Director for Clinical Services

Support Staff

Becky Potts
Executive Aide, Chair of Excellence in Dyslexic Studies

Kim Haag
Secretary, Center for Dyslexia

Graduate Assistants

Students pursuing Master’s degree in School Psychology:

  • Kelee Dawson
  • Claire Gardner
  • Mark Warner

Students pursuing a PhD in Literacy Studies:

  • Melissa McMahan
  • Anne Phillips

Web/Technology Assistant - Alex Potts
If you notice any issues with the Center for Dyslexia's website, please notify the web administrator.