Search Area
  • The TVA Investment Challenge team competes nationally
  • The Economics and Finance Career Fair offers networking opportunities
  • New Image Gallery
    Faculty member
    Charles Baum studies financial effects
    of people's actions
  • The department has a strong record of career placement
  • Risk management students give presentations to State Farm
  • The MS in Finance offers hands-on experience and quantitative, practical knowledge
  • Dr. Philip Seagraves hosts a real estate focus group for area professionals
  • Economics PhD students present their research in seminars

Faculty and Staff

Dr. Charles Baum
Professor
charles.baum@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Charles F. Beauchamp
Associate Professor
charles.beauchamp@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Jason M. DeBacker
Assistant Professor
jason.debacker@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Mamit Deme
Professor
mamit.deme@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Albert E. Deprince
Professor
albert.deprince@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. E. Anthon Eff
Professor
anthon.eff@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Bichaka Fayissa
Professor
bichaka.fayissa@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. William F. Ford
Professor, Weatherford Chair of Finance
william.ford@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Stuart J. Fowler
Associate Professor
stuart.fowler@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Duane B. Graddy
Professor | Economics Graduate Director
duane.graddy@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Ghassem Homaifar
Professor
g.a.homaifar@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Christopher C. Klein
Associate Professor
chris.klein@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Franklin A. Michello
Professor | Director of M.S. in Finance
frank.michello@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Karen Mulligan
Associate Professor
karen.mulligan@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Greg Nagel
Assistant Professor
greg.nagel@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Mark F. Owens
Associate Professor
mark.owens@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. David A. Penn
Associate Professor
david.penn@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Adam D. Rennhoff
Associate Professor
adam.rennhoff@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Heather N. Rhodes
Assistant Professor of Finance
Heather.Rhodes@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Michael Roach
Assistant Professor
michael.roach @mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Sean P. Salter
Associate Professor | Interim Chair
sean.salter@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. F. Lee Sarver
Associate Professor
lee.sarver@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Philip A. Seagraves
Assistant Professor
Philip.Seagraves@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Kevin Zhao
Associate Professor
kevin.zhao@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Emily Norman Zietz
Professor
emily.zietz@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Joachim Zietz
Professor
joachim.zietz@mtsu.edu

Hide

2015, Middle Tennessee State University, a Tennessee Board of Regents institution, 1301 East Main Street, Murfreesboro, TN 37132-0001 USA +1-615-898-2300

Middle Tennessee State University, in its educational programs and activities involving students and employees, does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, creed, ethnic or national origin, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity/expression, disability, age (as applicable), status as a covered veteran or genetic information. For more information see Middle Tennessee State University. |  Nondiscrimination Policy