Departments


 
OFFICE OF THE DEAN

Dr. Lana Seivers, Dean
Room 202, College of Education Building  

Dr. Phillip Waldrop, Associate Dean

Room 202, College of Education Building 

Jamie Morgan, Executive Secretary
Room 202, College of Education Building
(615) 898-5327
Jamie.Morgan@mtsu.edu

Pat Grimes, Executive Aide
Room 202, College of Education Building
(615) 898-2874
Pat.Grimes@mtsu.edu

DEPARTMENTAL INFORMATION

Womack Family Educational Leadership Department  
Dr. James Huffman, Department Chair
Room 314, College of Education Building 
 
Diana Hill, Executive Aide
Room 314, College of Education Building
(615) 898-2855
Diana.Hill@mtsu.edu

Kathy A. Jones, Secretary III
Room 314, College of Education Building
(615) 898-2331
Katherine.Jones@mtsu.edu
    
Department of Elementary and Special Education 
 
Dr. Amy Childre, Department Chair
Room 314, College of Education Building 

Linda Copciac, Executive Aide
Room 314, College of Education Building
(615) 898-5016 
Linda.Copciac@mtsu.edu

Secretary III
Room 314, College of Education Building
(615) 898-2680
 
Office of Professional Laboratory Experiences   
Bobbi Lussier, Executive Director

Room 212, College of Education Building 
(615) 898-2628
Bobbi.Lussier@mtsu.edu
 
Pierrecia Lyons, Placement Coordinator
Room 211, College of Education Building 
(615) 898-5637
Pierrecia.Lyons@mtsu.edu

Robin Blackman, Data Management Specialist
Room 215, College of Education Building
(615) 494-8601
Robin.Blackman@mtsu.edu

Quinton Goodman, Executive Aide
Room 209, College of Education Building
(615) 898-2485
Quinton.Goodman@mtsu.edu
 
Office of Teacher Licensure     
Florestine McCullough, Licensure Analyst
Room 214, College of Education Building
(615) 904-8001 
Flora.McCullough@mtsu.edu

College Advising Office
 
 
Jim Rost, Director, Student Success and Advising Services
Room 315, College of Education Building
(615) 898-5481
Jim.Rost@mtsu.edu

June Adams, Academic Advisor
Room 307, College of Education Building 
(615) 898-5153 
June.Adams@mtsu.edu

Danielle Stefanski, Academic Advisor
Room 313, College of Education Building
(615) 494-8969
Danielle.Stefanski@mtsu.edu

Krystle Horton, Academic Advisor
Room 323, College of Education Building
(615) 898-2344
Krystle.Horton@mtsu.edu

Graduation Analyst 
Angel Bowman, Analyst

Room 239, Cason-Kennedy Nursing Building
(615) 898-5954
Angel.Bowman@mtsu.edu

Development Office      
Lucie P. Burchfield, Development Director

Colleges of Education, Continuing Education, and Distance Learning
Room 217, College of Education Building
(615) 898-5032 
Lucie.Burchfield.@mtsu.edu


TECHNICAL

Steven James, Technology Specialist

Room 317, College of Education Building
(615) 494-8733
http://www.mtsu.edu/~sjames


SPECIAL SERVICES 

Ann Campbell Early (ACE) Learning Center  (formerly Project Help)
Susan Waldrop, Director
 
206 N. Baird Lane 
(615) 898-2837
Susan.Waldrop@mtsu.edu

Tricia Yeargan, Secretary 
206 N. Baird Lane 
(615) 898-2458 

Tricia.Yeargan@mtsu.edu

Center For Educational Media 
Dr. Tracey Huddleston, Interim Director
Room 322, College of Education Building
Tracey.Huddleston@mtsu.edu
 
Sally Rivera, Executive Secretary
Room 320, College of Education Building 
(615) 898-5191 
Sally.Rivera@mtsu.edu
     
Center for the Study and Treatment of Dyslexia
Dr. James (Jim) Herman, Director
200 N. Baird Lane
Murfreesboro, TN 37130
(615) 494-4882
James.Herman@mtsu.edu

Sharon Farmer, Executive Aide
200 N. Baird Lane 
(615) 898-5642 
Sharon.Farmer@mtsu.edu

Child Development Center
Beverly “Marzee” Woodward, Director
116 Fairview Bldg
615-898-2198
Beverly.Woodward@mtsu.edu