Faculty & Staff

  • Mr. Watson Ambruster, Instructor
    Specialty: Spanish
    wambruster@mtsu.edu, (615) 904-8588, KOM 103A

  • Dr. Priya Ananth, Assistant Professor
    Section Coordinator
    Specialty: Japanese
    pananth@mtsu.edu, (615) 898-5357, KOM 151

  • Dr. Jun Da, Associate Professor
    Media Center Director
    Specialty: Linguistics, Instructional technology, Chinese
    jda@mtsu.edu, (615) 898-2279, BDA 302
    Homepage: http://lingua.mtsu.edu
     
  • Dr. Oscar Diaz-Ortiz, Professor
    Section Coordinator
    Specialty: Spanish
    oscardi@mtsu.edu, (615) 898-5901, BDA 326
    Homepage: http://www.mtsu.edu/~oscardi/

  • Dr. Nancy Goldberg, Professor
    Graduate Director
    Specialty: French
    goldberg@mtsu.edu, (615) 898-2281, BDA 308
    Homepage: http://www.forlang.mtsu.edu/goldberg
     
  • Dr. Sonja Hedgepeth, Professor
    Specialty: German, Hebrew
    shedgepe@mtsu.edu

  • Dr. Thomas Heine, Associate Professor
    Specialty: German
    theine@mtsu.edu, (615) 898-5122, BDA 330

  • Ms. Ann Lawn, Instructor
    Specialty: Spanish
    anne.lawn@mtsu.edu, (615) 494-8773, MGB 110

  • Dr. Leah Lyons, Associate Professor
    Specialty: French
    ltlyons@mtsu.edu, (615) 898-5778, KOM 103F

  • Ms. Rita Maisonneuve, Assistant Professor
    Specialty: French, Spanish
    rmaisonn@mtsu.edu, (615) 898-5013, KOM 152

  • Dr. Theresa McBreen, Associate Professor
    Specialty: Spanish
    tmcbreen@mtsu.edu, (615) 904-8582, BDA 332

  • Dr. Ann McCullough, Assistant Professor
    Section Coordinator
    Specialty: French
    amccullo@mtsu.edu, (615) 898-5982, KOM 103D

  • Dr. Joan McRae, Professor
    Department Chair
    Specialty: French
    jmcrae@mtsu.edu, (615) 898-2982, BDA 301

  • Dr. Deborah Mistron, Professor
    Specialty: Spanish
    dmistron@mtsu.edu, (615) 898-2283, BDA 328

  • Dr. Richard E. Morris, Professor
    Specialty: Spanish, Linguistics
    rmorris@mtsu.edu, (615) 898-2284, BDA 310
    Homepage: http://mtweb.mtsu.edu/rmorris/
     
  • Dr. Kari Neely, Assistant Professor
    Specialty: Arabic
    neekari@gmail.com, (615) 494-7906, MGB 104

  • Dr. Soraya Nogueira, Associate Professor
    Specialty: Spanish, Portuguese
    snogueir@mtsu.edu, (615) 898-5024, BDA 322

  • Dr. Nuria Novella, Professor
    Specialty: Spanish, Italian
    nnovella@mtsu.edu, (615) 898-5769, BDA 306
    Homepage: http://www.forlang.mtsu.edu/novella/
     
  • Dr. Jason Lee Pettigrew, Assistant Professor
    Specialty: Spanish
    jpettigr@mtsu.edu, , COE 378
  • Ms. Luciana Prestes-Bean
    Specialty: Spanish
    luciana.prestesbean@mtsu.edu, (615) 494-8773, MGB 110

  • Dr. Michael Rice, Associate Professor
    Section Coordinator
    Specialty: German
    mrice@mtsu.edu, (615) 904-8591, BDA 324
    Homepage: http://www.forlang.mtsu.edu/mrice/
     
  • Dr. Judith Rusciolelli, Professor
    Specialty: Spanish
    judithr@mtsu.edu, (615) 898-2278, BDA 300

  • Dr. Jeremy Sather, Assistant Professor
    Specialty: Japanese
    jeremy.sather@mtsu.edu, LIB 404

  • Ms.Chiaki Shima, Instrutor
    Specialty: Japanese
    chiaki.shima@mtsu.edu, (615) 494-7842, KOM 103D
  • Dr. Shelley Thomas, Associate Professor
    Specialty: French
    shthomas@mtsu.edu, (615) 898-5757, Honors Building 222
    Homepage: http://www.acceleratedacquisition.com

  • Mr. Paolo Volpe-Rinonapoli, Instructor
    Specialty: Spanish, Italian
    pvolpe@mtsu.edu, (615) 898-5902, KOM 103G
    Homepage: http://www.forlang.mtsu.edu/pvolpe/
     
  • Ms. Ruth Watson, Executive Aide
    rwatson@mtsu.edu, (615) 898-2981, BDA 301

  • Ms. Catherine Neal, Secretary
    Catherine.Neal@mtsu.edu, (615) 898-2981, BDA 301

Adjunct instructors

  • Ms. Evelyn Autry
    Specialty: Spanish
    evelyn.autry@mtsu.edu, (615) 898-5226, BDA 318B
  • Ms. Lili Cai
    Specialty: Chinese
    lcai@mtsu.edu, (615) 898-5226, BDA 318B
  • Ms.Saori Endo
    Specialty: Japanese
    Saori.Endo@mtsu.edu, (615) 898-5226, BDA 318B
  • Ms. Franziska Geyer
    Specialty: German
    franziska.geyer@mtsu.edu, (615) 898-5226, BDA 318B
  • Dr. Lisa Olivia Jones
    Specialty: French
    olivia.jones@mtsu.edu, (615) 898-5226, BDA 318B
  • Ms. Vilay Lyxuchouky
    Specialty: French
    vilay.lyxuchouky@mtsu.edu, (615) 898-5226, BDA 318B
  • Dr. Fred Mench
    Specialty: Latin
    fmench@earthlink.net, (615) 898-5226, BDA 318B
  • Dr. Laura Nelson
    Specialty: French
    lmnelson@mtsu.edu, (615) 898-5226, BDA 318B
  • Ms. Bonnie Tinsley
    Specialty: Latin
    bonnie.tinsley@mtsu.edu, (615) 898-5226, BDA 318B
  • Dr. Irina Willis
    Specialty: Russian
    Irina.Willis@mtsu.edu, (615) 898-5226, BDA 318B
  • Ms. Rebecca Zanolini
    Specialty: Spanish
    zanolini@mtsu.edu