Engineering Technology Graduate Faculty

The University bestows the designation "Graduate Faculty" upon faculty following review of their credentials and recommendation by their colleagues.

Only members of the MTSU Graduate Faculty are eligible to teach 5000/6000/7000 level graduate courses (including dual-listed UG/GR courses) or to serve on thesis or dissertation committees. Graduate faculty members in doctoral degree granting programs who wish to chair a dissertation committee must be endorsed for such service by their program and approved by the graduate dean.


ROBERT FISCHER, PhD, Dean of Basic and Applied Sciences

SAEED FOROUDASTAN, PhD, Associate Dean of Basic and Applied Sciences

Graduate Faculty

VISHWAS BEDEKAR, PhD, Assistant Professor [Fall 2018]

WALTER W. BOLES, PhD, Professor [Renewal Date: Fall 2019]

CAROL BORAIKO, PhD, Associate Professor [Renewal Date: Spring 2019]

CHONG CHEN, PhD, Professor [Renewal Date: Spring 2018]

MISAGH FAEZIPOUR, PhD, Assistant Professor [Renew: Fall 2022]

YATING HU, PhD, Assistant Professor [Renewal Date: Spring 2020]

VAHID KHIABANI, PhD, Assistant Professor [Renewal Date: Fall 2020]

LEI MIAO, PhD, Assistant Professor [Renewal Date: Fall 2020]

MINA MOHEBBI, PhD, Assistant Professor [Renew: Fall 2022]

CHARLES PERRY, PhD, Professor [Renewal Date: Spring 2021]

KARIM SALMAN, PhD, Associate Professor [Renewal Date: Fall 2019] 

SALEH SBENATY, PhD, Professor [Renewal Date: Spring 2018]

SID SRIDHARA, PhD, Professor [Renewal Date: Fall 2018]



MALA BEARD, PhD, Adjunct [Renew: Fall 2020]