Political Science Graduate Faculty

The University bestows the designation "Graduate Faculty" upon faculty following review of their credentials and recommendation by their colleagues.

Only members of the MTSU Graduate Faculty are eligible to teach 5000/6000/7000 level graduate courses (including dual-listed UG/GR courses) or to serve on thesis or dissertation committees. Graduate faculty members in doctoral degree granting programs who wish to chair a dissertation committee must be endorsed for such service by their program and approved by the graduate dean.



KAREN PETERSEN, Interim Dean, College of Liberal Arts

DAWN McCORMACK, Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts

H. STEPHEN SMITH, Interim Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts


STEVEN LIVINGSTON, PhD, Professor [Renewal Date: Fall 2021]

STEPHEN D. MORRIS, PhD, Professor [Renewal Date: Spring 2018]

KAREN PETERSEN, PhD, Assistant Dean [Renewal Date: Fall 2018]

MOSES K. TESI, PhD, Professor [Renewal Date: Spring 2018]

ZHEN WANG, PhD, Assistant Professor [Renewal Date: Fall 2018]