span

GRADUATE COUNCIL MEMBERS

College of Basic and Applied Sciences

Vishwas Bedekar
(Graduate Program Review)
Engineering Technology
494-8741
vishwas.bedekar@mtsu.edu
Term: 2015-2018

Brian Robertson
(Faculty and Curriculum)
Biology
898-2066
james.robertson@mtsu.edu
Term: 2014-2017

Dwight Patterson
(Policies and Procedures)
Chemistry
904-8252
dwight.patterson@mtsu.edu
Term: 2014-2016

 

College of Behavioral and Health Sciences

Richard Meeks
(Faculty and Curriculum)
Nursing
898-2437
richard.meeks@mtsu.edu 
Term: 2015-2018

Monica Wallace
(Policies and Procedures)
Psychology
898-2165
monica.wallace@mtsu.edu
Term: 2014-2017

Kathleen Darby
(Student Affairs and Travel, Chair)
Social Work
898-2868
kathleen.darby@mtsu.edu
Term: 2013-2016

 

Jennings A. Jones College of Business

Amy Harris
(Policies and Procedures)
Computer Information Systems
904-8177
amy.harris@mtsu.edu
Term: 2015-2018

Bichaka Fayissa
(Graduate Program Review, Chair)
Economics and Finance
898-2385
bichaka.fayissa@mtsu.edu
Term: 2013-2016

Cliff Welborn
(Faculty and Curriculum, Chair)
Management and Marketing
898-2037
cliff.welborn@mtsu.edu
Term: 2014-2017

 

College of Education

Virginia Dansby
(Graduate Program Review)
Educational Leadership
898-2559
ginny.dansby@mtsu.edu
Term: 2014-2017

 Aubrey Moseley
(Faculty and Curriculum)
Educational Leadership
898-2583
aubrey.moseley@mtsu.edu
Term: 2015-2018

Jeremy Winters
(Policies and Procedures, Chair)

Elementary and Special Education
898-7729
jeremy.winters@mtsu.edu
Term: 2013-2016

 

College of Liberal Arts

Steve Livingston
(Faculty and Curriculum)
Political Science
898-2720
Steven.livingston@mtsu.edu
Term: 2014-2017

Jennifer Vannatta-Hall
(Graduate Council Chair)
English
898-2487
jennifer.vannatta-hall@mtsu.edu
Term: 2013-2016

Lynn Nelson
(Policies and Procedures Chair)
History
904-8174
lynn.nelson@mtsu.edu
Term: 2015-2018

 

College of Media and Entertainments

Bill Crabtree
(Faculty and Curriculum)

Recording Industry
898-5030
bill.crabtree@mtsu.edu
Term: 2015-2018

 

Robert Kalwinsky
(Policies and Procedures)
Electronic Media Communication
904-8366
robert.kalwinsky@mtsu.edu
Term: 2013-2016

     

University College

Pamela Morris
(Student Affairs and Travel)
University Studies
898-5920
pamela.morris@mtsu.edu
Term: 2014-2017

 

 

Graduate Student Members

Ryan DeBooy
(Graduate Program Review)
rsd2m@mtmail.mtsu.edu
 
Michelle Fields
(Student Affairs and Travel)
mkf2z@mtmail.mtsu.edu
 

 

Ex-Officio Members

 

Jackie Eller, Ph.D.
Interim Dean
College of Graduate Studies
jackie.eller@mtsu.edu
Scott Handy, Ph.D.
          
Interim Associate Dean
          College of Graduate Studies
          scott.handy@mtsu.edu       
Melissa Hawkins, C.P.S.
Graduate Council Secretary
College of Graduate Studies
melissa.@hawkins.mtsu.edu
Bonnie Allen, Ph.D., Dean
            James E. Walker Library
            bonnie.allen@mtsu.edu
Mike Boyle, Ph.D., Dean
           University College
           mike.boyle@mtsu.edu
Mark Byrnes, Ph.D., Dean
College of Liberal Arts
mark.byrnes@mtsu.edu
Bud Fischer, Ph.D., Dean
           College of Basic and Applied Sciences
           bud.fischer@mtsu.edu
Ken Paulson, Ph.D., Dean
College of Media and Entertainments
ken.paulson@mtsu.edu
Lana Seivers, Ed.D., Dean
College of Education
lana.seivers@mtsu.edu
David Urban, Ph.D., Dean
           Jennings A. Jones College of Business
           david.urban@mtsu.edu
John Vile, Ph.D., Dean
Honors College
john.vile@mtsu.edu
Harold D. Whiteside, Ph.D., Dean
           College of Behavioral and Health Sciences
           harold.whiteside@mtsu.edu