MTSU ALERT: University is closed and all classes canceled Wednesday, Feb. 10 due to inclement weather. Check www.mtsu.edu/alertupdates for more info.
span

Graduate Studies Staff

The College of Graduate Studies takes pride in the efficient and friendly atmosphere provided by our staff.


Administrative Staff

Graduate Analysts


Administrative

Jackie Eller, Ph.D.
Interim Vice Provost for Research and Dean
(615) 898-5897
Scott Handy, Ph.D.
Interim Associate Dean
Scott.Handy@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-5331
Rick Henegar
Director of Graduate Admissions
Rick.Henegar@mtsu.edu
(615) 494-7630
Lisa Mitchell, C.P.S.
Assistant Manager
Lisa.Mitchell@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-2823
Melissa Hawkins, C.P.S.
Administrative Assistant
Melissa.Hawkins@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-5897

Janet Kelly, C.P.S., Ed.S
          
Enrollment Management Specialist
           Janet.Kelly@mtsu.edu
           (615) 494-7667

Lyndsey Bennett
            Executive Aide
            Lyndsey.Bennett@mtsu.edu
            (615) 898-2840

 Sara Hays
        Thesis and Dissertation Coordinator
         thesis@mtsu.edu

 


Graduate Analysts

Each graduate program is assigned an analyst who is responsible for assisting students from admission to a degree program through graduation. Graduate students are encouraged to call their Graduate Program Director or Advisor with respect to any academic aspect of their graduate program. Graduate analysts serve as resource personnel to answer questions regarding admission requirements, timetables for filing degree program forms, intent to graduate forms, general questions regarding theses or dissertations, etc. Listed below are the graduate analysts and the programs they oversee.

Meghan Lunders
Immigration Specialist
Meghan.Lunders@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-2068
 International students walk-in advising hours: 
  • Monday 1:30-3:30
  • Tuesday 1:30-3:30
  • Wednesday 9:00-11:00
  • Thursday 9:00-11:00
  • Or by appointment
Isaac Taylor
International Graduate Analyst
(615) 494-7869
Isaac.Taylor@mtsu.edu
 
Mandy Pinkston, C.P.S.
Mandy.Burns@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-2843

Programs

  • Aviation Administration
  • Criminal Justice Administration
  • English
  • Foreign Languages
  • Gerontology Certificate
  • Geoscience
  • History
  • International Affairs
  • Mass Communication
  • Music
  • Liberal Arts
  • Recording Arts and Technologies
  • Social Work
  • Sociology
  • United States Culture and Education
  • Women's and Gender Studies Certificate
Anita Hermes, C.P.S.
Senior Graduate Analyst
Anita.Hermes@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-5352

Programs

  • Aerospace Education
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Computational Science
  • Computer Science
  • Curriculum and Instruction in School Psychology
  • Engineering Technology
  • Exercise Science
  • Health and Human Performance
  • Horse Science
  • Kinesiology and Health
  • Leisure and Sports Management
  • Mathematical Sciences
  • Mathematics and Science Education
  • Molecular Biosciences
  • Nursing
  • Professional Science
  • Psychology
Glenda Vandygrift
Graduate Analyst
Glenda.Vandygrift@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-5494

Programs

  • Administration & Supervision
  • Advanced Studies of Teaching & Learning
  • Archival Management Certificate
  • Assessment, Learning, and School Improvement
  • College and University Teaching Certificate
  • Curriculum & Instruction
  • Heritage Studies Certificate
  • Historic Preservation Certificate
  • Literacy
  • Literacy Studies
  • Museum Management Certificate
  • Professional Counseling
  • Public History
  • Special Education
  • Non-Degree Licensure Track
Felisia Griner, C.P.S.
Graduate Analyst
Felisia.Griner@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-2218
 
  • Accounting
  • Business Administration
  • Business Education
  • Economics
  • Finance
  • Health Care Management Certificate
  • Information Systems
  • Management
  • Professional Studies
Grace James
Graduate Coordinator
grace.james@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-5589
  •  Non-Degree Seeking

Sam H. Ingram Building
2269 Middle Tennessee Blvd.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
(615) 898-2840 voice | (615) 904-8020 fax
graduate@mtsu.edu