Graduate Studies Staff

The College of Graduate Studies takes pride in the efficient and friendly atmosphere provided by our staff.

Administrative

David L. Butler, Ph.D.
Vice Provost for Research and Dean
David.Butler@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-5897

Kimberly Douglass, M.P.A., Ph.D.
Associate Dean
Kimberly.Douglass@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-5331

Vacant
Administrative Assistant
(615) 898-5897

Vacant
Executive Aide
(615) 898-2840

Graduate Student Support Staff

Graduate Student Services – General
Any of the following staff can help any student or program director/coordinator. For general information, dial (615) 898-2840 or email graduate@mtsu.edu. For more efficient service related to a specific student, (students and program directors/coordinators) please contact the following staff members:

Lyndsey Bennett
Lyndsey.Bennett@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-5494
Elora Davis, M.A., CAP
Elora.Davis@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-2218
 
Eileen Chalmers, M.Ed., CAP
Eileen.Chalmers@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-5352
 
Grace James
Grace.James@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-5589
 
  • Advanced Practice - Family Nurse Practitioner, CERT
  • Criminal Justice Administration, M.C.J.
  • English, M.A.
  • Foreign Languages / French, M.A.T.
  • Foreign Languages / German, M.A.T.
  • Foreign Languages / Spanish, M.A.T.
  • Gerontology, CERT
  • History, M.A.
  • History / Public History, M.A.
  • International Affairs / International Development and Globalization, M.A.
  • International Affairs / International Security and Peace Studies, M.A.
  • Music, M.M.
  • Media and Communication, M.S.
  • Museum Management, CERT
  • Social Work, M.S.W.
  • Sociology, M.A.
  • Nursing / Advanced Practice: Family Nurse Practitioner, M.S.N.
  • Public History, Ph.D.
  • Recording Arts and Technologies, M.F.A.
  • Women's and Gender Studies, CERT

Analyst

Vacant
(615) 898-2843

 

Graduate Student Services - Thesis and Dissertation Consultation

Vacant
thesis@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-7726

 

Graduate Student Services - Graduate Assistantships
 
Vacant
(615) 898-5897