College of Liberal Arts Advising

 
Students will need their Pipeline username and password to schedule an appointment.
 
Schedule an Advising Appointment

INSTRUCTIONS


The College of Liberal Arts realizes that competent and caring advisors are an essential part of a college student's academic success. We encourage you to find your advisor and meet with him or her regularly. This will not only help your academic progress but can provide you valuable insight on careers or further educational opportunities.

We have designed this page so that students, faculty, and staff have advising information and links to resources in a centralized location. We hope that you use these resources along with regular visits with your advisor.

If you have declared a major, please contact the department secretary and ask to be assigned a faculty advisor. For more information on declaring a major please click here.

If you are a current CLA student and cannot reach your faculty advisor, please contact your College Advisor assigned to you in Pipeline. If you are a prospective CLA student, please contact the College Academic Advisor below assigned to your major and last name. To make sure that all your forms have been completed for graduation please contact our Graduation Coordinator. For information on careers, help preparing your resume, or practice for interviews please contact the Career Coordinator.

For general questions, call Andrea Smith at 615-904-8567.

Dr. Lucy Langworthy

Dr. Lucy Langworthy
Advising Manager
Academic Focus

Jones Hall 151
615-494-7785
Lucy.langworthy@mtsu.edu

Graduation Coach

Peggy Slater
Graduation Coordinator

Jones Hall 163
615-898-2787
Peggy.slater@mtsu.edu 

Ella Weaver

Ella Weaver
Internship Coordinator

Jones Hall 161
615-898-2602
Ella.Weaver@mtsu.edu

Advisor, Music

Brad Baumgardner, Advisor
Music

Jones Hall 113
615-494-7649
Brad.Baumgardner@mtsu.edu

Advisor - Art and Sociology/Anthropology

Sonja Burk, Advisor
Organization Comm & Comm Studies: A-M
 Philosophy: A-M
Religious Studies: A-M
 Theatre & Dance:  A-M
Jones Hall 114
615-898-5089
Sonja.Burk@mtsu.edu

Advisor, FL&L, GS and PS

Erin Coker, Advisor
Organization Comm & Comm Studies: N-Z
 Philosophy: N-Z
 Theatre & Dance:  N-Z  
Religious Studies: N-Z

Jones Hall 153
615-904-8180
Erin.Coker@mtsu.edu

Karen Austin

 Karen Austin, Advisor
Art & Design:   A-M
Sociology/Anthropology:  A-M

Jones Hall 115
615-494-7648
Karen.Austin@mtsu.edu

 Kerri French-Nelson

Kerri French-Nelson, Advisor
Africana Studies: N-Z  English:  N-Z
History:  N-Z

Jones Hall 159
615-494-7826
Kerri.French-Nelson@mtsu.edu

Advisor, FL&L, GS and PS

Ja'Net Davis, Advisor
 Foreign Language & Literatures:  A-M
Global Studies & Human Geography: A-M
 Political Science & Int'l Relations: A-M
 

Christinaann Graves

 Christina-Ann Graves, Advisor
Art & Design:  N-Z
Sociology/Anthropology:  N-Z

Jones Hall 112
615-494-7662
Christina-Ann.Graves@mtsu.edu

Sarah Perkins 

Sarah Perkins, Advisor    

Africana Studies:  A-M
English:  A-M
History:  A-M

Jones Hall 119
615-494-7652
Sarah.Perkins@mtsu.edu

Advisor - FL&L, GS &CG and PS

Yuchun Schmidt, Advisor
Foreign Language & Literatures: N-Z
Global Studies & Human Geography: N-Z
Political Science & Int'l Relation:  N-Z

Jones Hall 108
615-494-7753
Yuchun.Schmidt@mtsu.edu

Facebook Icon



OHA Logo

The executive offices of the Oral History Association have opened at MTSU and will be here for the next five years.

The office will be co-directed by Albert Gore Research Center Director Louis Kyriakoudes and History Professor Kristine McCusker.

The offices are located in
217 Peck Hall
Telephone:
615-898-2544