web banner

Accreditation Information


On Nov. 3, the six-member Accrediting Council on Education in Journalism and Mass Communications site team completed its review of the college's Department of Electronic Media Communication and School of Journalism and filed its report.

The site team recommended that the college be fully re-accredited. Only 113 of all journalism and mass communication programs in the nation are accredited.

ACEJMC made its final decision regarding reaccreditation on April 29-30 in Portland, Ore. The college received full reaccreditation.

Department of Electronic Media Communication Professor Jan Quarles led the college's Self-Study Committee in preparation for ACEJMC's on-site visit. The unit's multi-volume report was designed by Visual Communication Professor Ray Wong and edited by Journalism Professor David Badger. ACEJMC's on-site evaluation report is available here.

Please view the Notice to Students.

Problems with the site? Click here to tell us!


The MTSU Emergency Micro-Grant Program:
Grants to students in good standing with short-term financial emergencies to enable them to remain in school.
 For more information please call, 615-898-5171. 


Connect with us!

Give to the College
Get Graduation Information
Take our Alumni Survey   

facebook twitter