Contact the College of Media and Entertainment

Administrative Faculty & Staff

Office of the Dean 
Bragg Media and Entertainment Building Room 247 
Tel: 615/898.8490
media@mtsu.edu

Mailing Address: 

Middle Tennessee State University
College of Media and Entertainment 
MTSU Box 51 
Murfreesboro, TN 37132 


Ken Paulson - Dean
Tel: 615/898.2195
Office: Mass Comm 247, ken.paulson@mtsu.edu

Dr. Zeny Sarabia-Panol - Associate Dean
Tel: 615/898.2695
Office: Mass Comm 247, zeny.panol@mtsu.edu

Billy Pittard - Chair, Department of Electronic Media Communication
Tel: 615/898.5867
Office: Mass Comm 250, billy.pittard@mtsu.edu


Beverly Keel -  Chair, Department of Recording Industry
Tel: 615/898-5150
Office: MassComm 251, Beverly.Keel@mtsu.edu

Dr. Greg Pitts- Director, School of Journalism
Tel: 615/494.8925
Office: Mass Comm 249, greg.pitts@mtsu.edu


Dr. Greg Reish - Director, Center for Popular Music
Tel: 615/898.2453
Office: Mass Comm 140, gregory.reish@mtsu.edu

Deborah Fisher -Interim Director, John Seigenthaler Chair of Excellence in First Amendment Studies
Tel:  615/898.5278
Office: Mass Comm 271, deborah.fisher@mtsu.edu
 
Val Hoeppner - Director, Center for Innovation in Media
Tel: 615.898.2337
Office:  Mass Comm 110A, val.hoeppner@mtsu.edu
 
Ken Blake - Director, Office of Communication Research
Tel: 615/898.2204
Office: Mass Comm 224, ken.blake@mtsu.edu
 

Abby White - Director of Development
Tel: 615/898.5756
Office: Mass Comm 247, abbywhite@mtsu.edu

Lisa McCann - Executive Secretary
Tel: 615/898.5872
Office: Mass Comm 247, lisa.mccann@mtsu.edu

Rachel Helms - Coordinator
Tel: 615/898.5171
Office: Mass Comm 247, rachel.helms@mtsu.edu

Olivia Young - Manager, Student Success Center (Advising)
Tel: 615/898.7998
Office: Mass Comm 230, mcadvise@mtsu.edu

Janet Billingsley - College of Mass Comm Graduation Coordinator
Tel: 615/898.2159 
janet.billingsley@mtsu.edu


Department Information

School Of Journalism
Tel: 615/898.2814
Office: Mass Comm 249, tonya.dowd@mtsu.edu


Electronic Media Communication
Tel: 615/898.5628
Office: Mass Comm 250, irma.melton@mtsu.edu

Department of Recording Industry
Tel: 615/898.2578
Office: Mass Comm 251, dana.potter@mtsu.edu

Graduate Studies - MS
Tel: 615/898.5420 
Office: Mass Comm 271D, Holly.Kleiss@mtsu.edu

Graduate Studies - MFA
Tel: 615/898.5874
Office: Mass Comm 271D, soundmfa@mtsu.edu

 

Problems with this site? Click here to tell us!

Twitter Logo  
Visit the college blog
  Leading Edge
 
Graduation Information
Take our Alumni Survey

 

Dean's Scholarship Application


The MTSU Emergency Micro-Grant Program

 For more information please call, 615-904-8490. 
walkway
Photo by:  Devin P. Grimes