Contact the College of Media and Entertainment

Administrative Faculty & Staff

Office of the Dean 
Bragg Media and Entertainment Building Room 247 
Tel: 615/898.8490
media@mtsu.edu

Mailing Address: 

Middle Tennessee State University
College of Media and Entertainment 
MTSU Box 51 
Murfreesboro, TN 37132 


Ken Paulson - Dean
Tel: 615/898.2195
Office: Bragg 247, ken.paulson@mtsu.edu

Dr. Zeny Sarabia-Panol - Associate Dean
Tel: 615/898.2695
Office: Bragg 247, zeny.panol@mtsu.edu

Billy Pittard - Chair, Department of Media Arts 
Tel: 615/898.5867
Office: Bragg 250, billy.pittard@mtsu.edu


Beverly Keel -  Chair, Department of Recording Industry
Tel: 615/898-5150
Office: Bragg 251, Beverly.Keel@mtsu.edu

Dr. Greg Pitts- Director, School of Journalism
Tel: 615/494.8925
Office: Bragg 249, greg.pitts@mtsu.edu


Dr. Greg Reish - Director, Center for Popular Music
Tel: 615/898.2453
Office: Bragg 140, gregory.reish@mtsu.edu

Deborah Fisher -Interim Director, John Seigenthaler Chair of Excellence in First Amendment Studies  
Tel:  615.898.5278
Office:  Bragg 271, deborah.fisher@mtsu.edu                                                                                                                                                  

Val Hoeppner - Director, Center for Innovation in Media

Tel: 615.898.2337
Office:  Bragg 110A, val.hoeppner@mtsu.edu                                                     

Ken Blake - Director, Office of Communication Research   

Tel:  615.898.2204
Office: Bragg 224, Ken.blake@mtsu.edu 

Abby White - Director of Development
Tel: 615/898.5756
Office: Bragg 247, abby.white@mtsu.edu

Lisa McCann - Executive Secretary
Tel: 615/898.5872
Office: Bragg 247, lisa.mccann@mtsu.edu

Rachel Helms - Coordinator
Tel: 615/898.5171
Office: Bragg 247, rachel.helms@mtsu.edu

Tiffany Milfort - Manager, Student Success Center (Advising)
Tel: 615/898.7998
Office: Bragg 230, mcadvise@mtsu.edu

Janet Billingsley - College of Mass Comm Graduation Coordinator
Tel: 615/898.2159 
janet.billingsley@mtsu.edu


Department Information

School Of Journalism
Tel: 615/898.2814
Office: Bragg 249, tonya.dowd@mtsu.edu


Department of Media Arts
Tel: 615/898.5628
Office: Bragg 250, irma.melton@mtsu.edu

Department of Recording Industry
Tel: 615/898.2578
Office: Bragg 251, dana.potter@mtsu.edu

Graduate Studies - MS
Tel: 615/898.5420 
Office: Bragg 271D

Graduate Studies - MFA
Tel: 615/898.5874
Office: Bragg 271D, soundmfa@mtsu.edu

 

Problems with this site? Click here to tell us!

Twitter Logo  
Visit the college blog
  Leading Edge
 
Graduation Information
Take our Alumni Survey

Computer Requirement for our College


The MTSU Emergency Micro-Grant Program

 For more information please call, 615-904-8490. 
walkway
Photo by:  Devin P. Grimes