Search Area
  • Competitive Scholarships
  • 200 Music Events
    per year
  • Music Living
    Learning Community

    on Campus
  • University Honors
    College Courses
  • 10 Undergraduate
    8 Graduate
    Music Programs

International Association for Jazz Education (I.A.J.E.)

IAJE Student Chapter

(International Association for Jazz Education)

Mission Statement: The purpose of this organization shall be to bring together those who are interested in jazz to provide opportunities for musical experiences. IAJE members help organize:

  • Clinics with regional, Nashville and nationally known jazz artists
  • Performances by student groups on and off campus
  • Elementary music, Style analysis, Round table discussions involving someone knowledgeable about jazz, etc.
  • Projects - MTSU Jazz festival, MTSU Jazz Artist Series, Fundraisers, etc.

2016, Middle Tennessee State University, a Tennessee Board of Regents institution, 1301 East Main Street, Murfreesboro, TN 37132-0001 USA +1-615-898-2300

Middle Tennessee State University, in its educational programs and activities involving students and employees, does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, creed, ethnic or national origin, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity/expression, disability, age (as applicable), status as a covered veteran or genetic information. For more information see Middle Tennessee State University. |  Nondiscrimination Policy