MTSU ALERT: MTSU is closed Thursday, March 5, due to inclement weather. TSSAA basketball games at Murphy Center are postponed until Friday, March 6. Check for more info.
music logo

Stones River Chamber Players Calendar


2014-2015 Calendar

All concerts begin at 7:30 p.m. in Hinton MUSIC Hall of the Wright Music Building on the MTSU campus and are free and open to the public.


October 6

Franz Schubert: Der Hirt auf Dem Felsen
Dina Cancryn, Todd Waldecker, Eunbyol Ko

Samuel Barber: Souvenirs, Op. 28
Adam Clark and Eunbyol Ko

James Stephenson: The Storyteller
Mike Arndt, Preston Bailey, Andrea Dawson, Sandra Arndt

Lowell Lieberman: Trio for flute, cello and piano, Op. 83
Deanna Little, Christine Kim, Arunesh Nadgir


February 23

Benjamin Britten: Serenade, Op. 31
Stephen Smith, Angela DeBoer, Arunesh Nadgir

Paul Osterfield: Seven Bagatelles
George Riordan, Andrea Dawson, Christine Kim, Lillian Pearson

Paul Osterfield: Lullaby for Michelle
Michael Parkinson, Tim Pearson, Lalo Davila

Richard Strauss (arr. Hasenohrl): Til Eulenspiegel einmal anders
Angela DeBoer, Andrea Dawson, Todd Waldecker, Gil Perel, Tim Pearson

April 6

Libby Larsen: Cowboy Songs
Christine Isley-Farmer, Charlene Harb

Peter Schickele: Quartet for clarinet, violin, cello and piano
Todd Waldecker, Andrea Dawson, Christine Kim, Adam Clark

G√ľnter Moll: Out of the Blue
William Yelverton, Deanna Little, Todd Waldecker, Andrea Dawson



Michael Arndt, trumpet
Andrea Dawson, violin
Angela DeBoer, horn
Adam Clark, piano
Matthew Jordan, percussion
Christine Kim, cello
Eunbyol Ko, piano
David Loucky, trombone
Benjamin Miles, tuba
Arunesh Nadgir, piano
Tim Pearson, bass
Gil Perel, bassoon
James Simmons, trumpet
Stephen Smith, tenor and narrator
Reed Thomas, conductor
Todd Waldecker, clarinet


Angela DeBoer 
Andrea Dawson