• School of Nursing
    Students and professor pack supplies for a week at a Guatemalan clinic
  • School of Nursing
    Nursing students start their training
    in the lab
  • School of Nursing
    Nursing education students
    polish their skills with practice
  • School of Nursing
    Family nurse practitioner students
    learn by doing

Welcome to Academic Advising for the School of Nursing!

The information below will guide you to the appropriate person to meet with for Nursing Academic Advising. Then, schedule your appointment by clicking the "Schedule Your Appointment NOW!" icon below. 

Schedule Now


Academic Advisors for Pre-Nursing Majors

Maps/Parking Information

Location:  All Pre-Nursng students go to CKNB 108 for check in the day of the advising appointment.
Phone: 615-898-4803

Chloe Calhoun Academic Advisor for Pre-Nursing Majors with last names ending A - G Chloe.Calhoun@mtsu.edu
Shelia Withers Academic Advisor for Pre-Nursing Majors with last names ending H - O Shelia.Withers@mtsu.edu
Stacey Jones Academic Advisor for Pre-Nursing Majors with last names ending P - Z Stacey.Jones@mtsu.edu

 

Academic Advisor for Traditional Upper-Division BSN Majors

Maps/Parking Information

Location:  All Traditional U/D BSN students go to CKNB 108 for check in the day of the advising appointment.
Phone: 615-898-4803
Fax: 615-898-5441

Helen Gleason Helen.Gleason@mtsu.edu

 

Academic Advisor for RN to BSN Majors

Maps/Parking Information

Location:  All RN to BSN students go to CKNB 108 for check in the day of the advising appointment.
Phone: 615-898-4803
Fax: 615-898-5441

Bonnie McCarty Bonnie.Mccarty@mtsu.edu

 

Academic Advisor for MSN Program

Maps/Parking Information

Location:  CKNB 201-E
Phone: 615-898-5950
Fax: 615-898-5441

Joan Howell Joan.Howell@mtsu.edu

 

 

Are you ready to be a nurse? Click here for a self-assessment.