Search Area
  • Program graduates value the critical thinking skills they learned at MTSU
  • Philosophy major Erin Meaker is a June Anderson Foundation scholarship recipient
  • This class on Marx and Marxism met in the sunshine
  • Philosophy majors develop valuable logic and communication skills

Contact Us

The offices of the Philosophy Department are located on the third floor of the James Union Building (JUB). The main office is JUB 302.

The mailing address is:

Department of Philosophy
P.O. Box 73
Middle Tennessee State University
Murfreesboro, TN 37132-0073

Terri Ferrell (Department Secretary)
Phone: (615) 898-2907


2016, Middle Tennessee State University, a Tennessee Board of Regents institution, 1301 East Main Street, Murfreesboro, TN 37132-0001 USA +1-615-898-2300

Middle Tennessee State University, in its educational programs and activities involving students and employees, does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, creed, ethnic or national origin, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity/expression, disability, age (as applicable), status as a covered veteran or genetic information. For more information see Middle Tennessee State University. |  Nondiscrimination Policy