Virtual Mentoring Program

mentoringAdvice from those who have come through the program before you!

They have all sat where you sit now.. and survived. They have taken many of the same classes, probably had some of the same professors, struggled with some of the same challenges, graduated, and today work in a wide range of fields.They have all VOLUNTEERED to serve as virtual mentors to our current students. They are more than happy to hear from you and offer professional or even personal advice, share their thoughts about career choices and opportunities, or even share stories about their times in Peck Hall and MTSU.For tips on How to Approach a Mentor, click here. Email an alum... adopt a virtual mentor.


Alumni are grouped into the following areas:
Administrative  |  Education  |  Government-related  |  International  |  Law  |  Students (still)  |  Other  |  Graduates of the Master's in International Affairs

Administrative

Occupation/title Place of Employment Name Email Address Year
Grad
Provider Contractor Prime Health Services (Brentwood, TN) Jacob Butler  jjb23u@gmail.com 2011
Branch Manager Accu-Tech Corporation Brent Campbell Brent.Campbell@accu-tech.com 2002
Vice President & General Counsel ECS (Engineering Consulting Sercies) Douglas J. Cole

DCole@ecslimited.com

1983
PS minor

Financial Services Rep and Loan Officer First Tennessee Bank Brad Lamb jbradfordlamb@gmail.com 2009
Volunteer Engagement Coordinator Girl Scouts of Middle Tennessee Poppy Lee plee@gsmidtn.org 2017
Economic Development & Chamber Director Cavalier, ND Bryan McCoy bryan.mccoy783@gmail.com 2008
Supervisor Jean Crowe Advocacy Center Megan Moore

mmeganmoore.tn@gmail.com

2011
Area Compliance Officer Sigue Corporation Cameron Parrish Cameronparrish@gmail.com 2003
Trade Union  Team Leader New South Wales Nurse & Midwives Association Jordan Petit jpetit.usa@gmail.com 2007
President Market Wise, Inc Guy W. Pridgen, Jr. gpridgenjr@marketwiseinc.com 1983

 

Education

[top of page]

Occupation/ Title Place of Employment Name Email Address Year Grad
Program Coordinator

Office of Transition Programs
Vanderbilt University

Tassany Henderson,M.Ed.

Tassany.henderson@gmail.com 2008
Assistant Principal/
Mid-Cumberland Representative
White House Middle School/ Tennessee Department of Education, common Core Leadership Council Scott Langford robert.s.langford@gmail.com 1995

 

Government-related

[top of  page]

Occupation/ Title Place of Employment Name Email Address Year Grad
Program Coordinator St. Clair Senior Center, City of Murfreesboro Drew Anderson

drewandersonis@gmail.com

2014
Assistant Director AccessTN Ryan Bouldin Ryan.Bouldin@tn.gov 2002
Legislative Assistant & Correspondence Manager U.S. House of Representatives (Congressman Crawford, AR-01) Abi Burgess abbiburgess@gmail.com 2008
Assistant Director, Division of Budget Department of Finance and Administration, State of Tennessee Mike Dedmon
Mike.Dedmon@tn.gov 1989
Program Analyst Dept of Justice -Office of Inspector General Joseph Meyer josephdmeyer@comcast.net 2014
Professional Relations Officer DHS-State of Tennessee Dustin K. Mitchell dustin.k.mitchell@ssa.gov 2001
Logistics officer & attorney Marine Corps Officer Capt. Sherman Neal II
shermanneal777@gmail.com 2010
Homeland security analyst Library of Congress Shawn Reese sreese@crs.loc.gov 1994
PSminor


International

[top of  page]

Occupation/ Title Place of Employment Name Email Address Year Grad


Law

[top of  page]

Occupation/ Title Place of Employment Name Email Address Year Grad
Attorney Law Office of Adra E. Burks Adra E. Burks adraburks@sunflower.com 1972
General Counsel Healthways, Inc Mary Flipse Mary.Flipse@healthways.com 1989
Attorney Buerger, Moseley&Carson Scott C. Gardner sgardner@buergerlaw.com 2005
Freelance Paralegal & Magistrate (part-time) (part time Magistrate w/ Williamson County General Sessions Court) Matthew Mezzatesta

matthew.jmezz@gmail.com

 2016
Immigration Attorney Grant, Konvalinka, & Harrison (Chattanooga) Patrick Morrison patrick.kelly.morrison@gmail.com 2012
Attorney Sobel, Poss & Moore Michelle Poss michelleposs@spmlawfirm,com 1992
Attorney The Stubbs Law Group Walter H. Stubbs wstubbslaw@aol.com 1978


Still Studying

[top of  page]

Occupation/ Title Institution Name Email Address Year Grad
Law Student University of California - Hastings College of Law Amy Depuy adepuy@gmail.com 2014
Ph.D. Student, Grad Instructor & Fulbright Fellow  Washington State University  Adam Emerson  adam.e.emerson@gmail.com  2012
Law Student University of Tennessee -Knoxville Alexander Ford alexanderjford@gmail.com 2013
Law Student University of Memphis Garrett Haynes garretthaynes@gmail.com 2011
M.A in International Affairs (former Fulbright Scholar) George Washington University Dalton Lauderbach

daltonlauderback@gmail.com

2015
MA Int. Relations/Int. Law Univ of Kent, Canterbury, England Kayla McCrary kaylamccrary12@gmail.com 2016
Law Students (*also a clerk at the Juvenile Court) Nashville School of Law Hannah Meeks hannah.n.meeks@gmail.com 2011
MBA University of New South Jordan Petit jpetit.usa@gmail.com 2007
Law Student Florida A&M College of Law Elizabeth Whittle

elizabeth1.whittle@famu.edu

2014


Other

[top of  page]

Occupation/ Title Place of Employment Name Email Address Year Grad
 Senior Trainer and Curriculum Developer Grassroots Leadership Academy Matthew Hurtt Matt.Hurtt@gmail.com 2009

 

Graduates of the Master's in International Affairs

[top of page]

Title Place of Employment / School Name Email Undergrad Degree MA Conc. Degree Year
Statistical Analyst TN Supreme Court (Admin Office) James Griffin jamkgrif@gmail.com UT-Martin- History Development / Globalization 2018
Ph.D.student Emory University-Political Science Rachel Harmon r.a.harmon@emory.edu MTSU- Int. Relations Security/Peace 2012
Instructor MTSU - pol. science/ IR Cassie Smith cns3m@mtmail.mtsu.edu MTSU -Pol. Sci. Development / Globalization 2014
Executive Director Free For Life International Gabrielle Thompson

gabrielle@freeforlifeintl.org

MTSU-Global Studies Development / Globalization 2014
Facebook Icon