Political Science

Virtual Mentoring Program

Advice from those who have come through the program before you!

mentoring

They have all sat where you sit now.. and survived. They have taken many of the same classes, probably had some of the same professors, struggled with some of the same challenges, graduated, and today work in a wide range of fields.

They have all VOLUNTEERED to serve as virtual mentors to our current students. They are more than happy to hear from you and offer professional or even personal advice, share their thoughts about career choices and opportunities, or even share stories about their times in Peck Hall and MTSU.

For tips on How to Approach a Mentor, click here.

   Email an alum... adopt a virtual mentor

Alumni are grouped into the following areas:

Administrative   |   Education   |   Government-related   |   Law   |   Students (still)   |   Other

Administrative

Occupation/ Title

Place of Employment

Name

Email Address

Year Grad

Project Manager - Aftersales Division/Business Planning and Development

Nissan North America

Ashley Adams-Norman

double_a_144@hotmail.com

 2006

Sr.placement Specialist/Middle Market Team Leader

Willis of Tennessee, Inc

Louis Allocco

louis.allocco@willis.com

1987

 

Human resources Manager

Nashville International Airport

Robert Blackwell

Robert_Blackwell@nashintl.com

2005

Branch Manager

Accu-Tech Corporation

Brent Campbell

Brent.Campbell@accu-tech.com

2002

Public consulting

PCG

Jamie Demonbreun

jdemonbreun@pcgus.com

2012

Medical Operations Officer

U.S. Special Operations Command

Jason C. Eaves

jason.c.eaves.mil@mail.mil

 

2008

Construction

 

Matt Gardner

Matt.Gardner@ifpinc.us

2005

President

Graham Insurance, Inc.

Jade Edward Graham

jade@gahm-ins.com

1994

real estate

 

 Charlie Harrison 

murfressboro1@gmail.com

1990

Field Pricing Leader

PSS

Josh Hudgins

jhudgins@pssd.com

2004

Chief Operating Officer

Phoenix Boats

Teresa A. Johnson

tjohnson@phoenixbassboats.com

1994

Financial Services Rep and Loan Officer

First Tennessee Bank

Brad Lamb

jbradfordlamb@gmail.com

2009

Chairman

The Lenox Group, LLC

Thomas E. Ledford

tledford@lenoxgroupllc.com

1970

Transportation Coordinator

North Dakota Community Action Partnership

Bryan McCoy

bryan.mccoy783@gmail.com

2008

Area Compliance Officer

Sigue Corporation

Cameron Parrish

Cameronparrish@gmail.com

2003

General Service Team Leader

New South Wales Nurse&Midwives Association

Jordan Petit

jpetit.usa@gmail.com

2007

President

Market Wise, Inc

Guy W. Pridgen, Jr.

gpridgenjr@marketwiseinc.com

1983

Contracts Coordinator

Middle Tennessee State University

Leigh Walls

Leigh.Walls@mtsu.edu

2002

Computer Forensic Examiner

NASA office of the inspector general computer crimes division

Tracy Walraven

tracy.l.walraven@nasa.gov

1999

Education                                        [top of  page]

Occupation/ Title

Place of Employment

Name

Email Address

Year Grad

Business and Technology Teacher

Metro Nashville Schools

Crystal Cunningham

crystal.cunningham@live.com

2006

Director of Student Success

Claiborn County Campus, Walters State Community College

Marlin Cunutt

Marlin.Curnutt@ws.edu

1995

U.S. History/U.S. Government Teacher/History Professor

Grundy County Board of Education/
Chattanooga State Community College

Kelly Gibbs

the_tn_Rebel@yahoo.com

2006

History/finance teacher

Collinwood high school

Ragan Greer Stooksberry

ragangreer@gmail.com

2009

Admissions Representative

Cumberland University

Tassany Henderson

Tassany.henderson@gmail.com

2008

Assistant Principal/
Mid-Cumberland Representative

White House Middle School/ Tennessee Department of Education, common Core Leadership Council

Scott Langford

robert.s.langford@gmail.com

1995

Intervention and regular Ed. Teacher

Milan Middle School

David Rhodes

david.rhodes83@gmail.com

2007

Government-related                             [top of  page]

Occupation/ Title

Place of Employment

Name

Email Address

Year Grad

Assistant Director

AccessTN

Ryan Bouldin

Ryan.Bouldin@tn.gov

2002

U.S. Diplomat/Foreign Service Officer

U.S. Department of State

Stewart Aaron Carlton

stewat.aaron.carlton@gmail.com

2005

Office of the Chief Clerk of the Senate

Tennessee General Assembly

Lauren Day

lauren.day@capitol.tn.gov

2010

Program Associate

 

Broadcast Journalist & Arabic Linguist

International Bar Association (North America Office), Washington, DC

                                                              District of Columbia National Guard, Washington, DC

 

Jason Davis

jrdavis84@hotmail.com

 

2012

Human Rights Research Specialist

The Protection Project (Johns Hopkins- SAIS)

Mandy Davis

medavis725@hotmail.com

2012

Senior Legislative Assistant

Congressman Jim Cooper

Zack Marshall

zachmarshall@gmail.com

2007

Professional Relations Officer

DHS-State of Tennessee

Dustin K. Mitchell

dustin.mitchell@ssa.gov

2001

Retired

United Nations

Mary Pat Silveira

mpsilveira@usa.net

1970

Peace Corp Volunteer

Peace Corps in Dominican Republic
(currently in graduate school)

Andrew Sullivan

acsully@gmail.com

2009

Senior Air Defense Officer

USAF/Florida Air National Guard

LT Col Ralph Swindler

ralphmtsu@knology.net ralphmtsu@gmail.com

1988

Domestic Violence Court Coordinator

Rutherford County Government

Dolores M. Tillage

dmt2d@mtmail.mtsu.edu  mmalone09@att.net

2002

EEO Coordinator

California Department of State hospitals-Patton State Hospital

Jarret D. Wade

jdw6i@mtmail.mtsu.edu

2009

Federal Lobbyist

Raytheon Company

Courtney Genosi Watson

cgenosi_watson@yahoo.com

1999

2nd Lt

US Army

Brad Weber

teambwebs@gmail.com

2012

Law                                                [top of  page]

Occupation/ Title

Place of Employment

Name

Email Address

Year Grad

Probation/Parole officer

TN Dept of Corrections

Raven Adair

raadair90@yahoo.com

2012

Attorney

Law Office of Adra E. Burks

Adra E. Burks

adraburks@sunflower.com

1972

Paralegal

The Glaser Firm, P.C.

Jacob Butler

jjb23u@gmail.com

2011

Member

Leitner, Williams, Dooley & Napolitan, PLLC

Thomas Dement

thomas.dement@leitnerfirm.com

1990

General Counsel

Healthways, Inc

Mary Flipse

Mary.Flipse@healthways.com

1989

Attorney

Buerger, Moseley&Carson

Scott C. Gardner

sgardner@buergerlaw.com

2005

Attorney

 

Megan Kingree

makingree@bellsouth.net

1996

Attorney at Law

Sobel, Poss & Moore

Michelle Poss

michelleposs@spmlawfirm,com

1992

Attorney

Harwell, Howard Hyne, Gabbert & Manner

Ryan M. Richards

ryan.richards@h3gm.com

2007

Asst DA

Chattanooga TN

Matthew Rogers

cmathew.rogers@gmail.com

1998

Attorney

Memphis Area Legal Services

Carlissa Shaw

cshaw0305@yahoo.com

2009

Attorney

private practice

Jack Welch, Jr

jwelch@welchlegal.com

1988

Still Studying                                  [top of  page]

Occupation/ Title

Institution

Name

Email Address

Year Grad

Law Student

University of Virginia College of Law

Katie Bogle

kjb2pb@virginia.edu

2011

Law Student

Nashville School of Law

Jim Edwards

jw_e@bellsouth.net

2012

Law Student

University of Massachusetts -Dartmouth

Alexander Ford

alexanderjford@gmail.com

2013

Law Student

University of Chicago Law School

Constance Grieves

constancegrieves@yahoo.com

2013

Law Student

Belmont Law School

Tammy Mezera

Tammy.Mezera@pop.belmont.edu

2012

Grad Student

New York University

Alexandria D. Miklich

alexmiklich_10@hotmail.com

2013

Law Student

University of Tennessee College of Law

Patrick Morrison

patrick.kelly.morrison@gmail.com

2012

Law Student

Marine Corps Officer

Sherman Neal

shermanneal777@gmail.com

2010

Intern

Center for Strategic and International Studies,Africa Program

Patrick Pratt

patrick.james.pratt@gmail.com

2010

Grad Student (Masters in Public Affairs)

Indiana University

Andrew Sullivan

acsully@gmail.com

2009

Student

University of Arkansas

Aaron Shew

aaronmshew@gmail.com

2011

Law Student

American University Washington College of Law

Lisa Shores

lisabugg21@yahoo.com

2010

Grad Student

Texas A&M University (Public Policy)

Chris Young

crj2q@mtmail.mtsu.edu

2010

Other                                             [top of  page]

Occupation/ Title

Place of Employment

Name

Email Address

Year Grad

Copywriter/Contributor

Response America/ Reason Magazine

Matthew Hurtt

Matt.Hurtt@gmail.com

2009

Retired

Retired

Jim Farley

lcins@charter.net

1970