Political Science

Virtual Mentoring Program

Advice from those who have come through the program before you!

mentoring They have all sat where you sit now.. and survived. They have taken many of the same classes, probably had some of the same professors, struggled with some of the same challenges, graduated, and today work in a wide range of fields.They have all VOLUNTEERED to serve as virtual mentors to our current students. They are more than happy to hear from you and offer professional or even personal advice, share their thoughts about career choices and opportunities, or even share stories about their times in Peck Hall and MTSU.For tips on How to Approach a Mentor, click here.    Email an alum... adopt a virtual mentor

Alumni are grouped into the following areas:
Administrative   |   Education   |   Government-related   |   Law   |   Students (still)   |   Other Administrative

Occupation/ Title Place of Employment Name Email Address Year Grad
Project Manager - Aftersales Division/Business Planning and Development Nissan North America Ashley Adams-Norman double_a_144@hotmail.com  2006
Sr.placement Specialist/Middle Market Team Leader Willis of Tennessee, Inc Louis Allocco louis.allocco@willis.com 1987

 
Human resources Manager Nashville International Airport Robert Blackwell Robert_Blackwell@nashintl.com 2005
Branch Manager Accu-Tech Corporation Brent Campbell Brent.Campbell@accu-tech.com 2002
Public consulting PCG Jamie Demonbreun jdemonbreun@pcgus.com 2012
Medical Operations Officer U.S. Special Operations Command Jason C. Eaves jason.c.eaves.mil@mail.mil  2008
Construction   Matt Gardner Matt.Gardner@ifpinc.us 2005
President Graham Insurance, Inc. Jade Edward Graham jade@gahm-ins.com 1994
real estate    Charlie Harrison  murfreesboro1@gmail.com 1990
Field Pricing Leader PSS Josh Hudgins jhudgins@pssd.com 2004
Chief Operating Officer Phoenix Boats Teresa A. Johnson tjohnson@phoenixbassboats.com 1994
Financial Services Rep and Loan Officer First Tennessee Bank Brad Lamb jbradfordlamb@gmail.com 2009
Chairman The Lenox Group, LLC Thomas E. Ledford tledford@lenoxgroupllc.com 1970
Transportation Coordinator North Dakota Community Action Partnership Bryan McCoy bryan.mccoy783@gmail.com 2008
Area Compliance Officer Sigue Corporation Cameron Parrish Cameronparrish@gmail.com 2003
General Service Team Leader New South Wales Nurse&Midwives Association Jordan Petit jpetit.usa@gmail.com 2007
President Market Wise, Inc Guy W. Pridgen, Jr. gpridgenjr@marketwiseinc.com 1983
Contracts Coordinator Middle Tennessee State University Leigh Walls Leigh.Walls@mtsu.edu 2002
Computer Forensic Examiner NASA office of the inspector general computer crimes division Tracy Walraven tracy.l.walraven@nasa.gov 1999
Education                                        [top of  page]
Occupation/ Title Place of Employment Name Email Address Year Grad
Business and Technology Teacher Metro Nashville Schools Crystal Cunningham crystal.cunningham@live.com 2006
Director of Student Success
Claiborn County Campus, Walters State Community College Marlin Cunutt Marlin.Curnutt@ws.edu 1995
U.S. History/U.S. Government Teacher/History Professor Grundy County Board of Education/
Chattanooga State Community College
Kelly Gibbs the_tn_Rebel@yahoo.com 2006
History/finance teacher Collinwood high school Ragan Greer Stooksberry ragangreer@gmail.com 2009
Admissions Counselor Nashville State Community College
Tassany Henderson Tassany.henderson@gmail.com 2008
Assistant Principal/
Mid-Cumberland Representative
White House Middle School/ Tennessee Department of Education, common Core Leadership Council Scott Langford robert.s.langford@gmail.com 1995
Intervention and regular Ed. Teacher Milan Middle School David Rhodes david.rhodes83@gmail.com 2007
Government-related                             [top of  page]

Occupation/ Title Place of Employment Name Email Address Year Grad
Assistant Director AccessTN Ryan Bouldin Ryan.Bouldin@tn.gov 2002

U.S. Diplomat/
Foreign Service Officer

U.S. Department of State Stewart Aaron Carlton stewart.aaron.carlton@gmail.com 2005
Office of the Chief Clerk of the Senate Tennessee General Assembly Lauren Day lauren.day@capitol.tn.gov 2010

Program Associate Broadcast Journalist & Arabic Linguist 

International Bar Association (North America Office), Washington, DC                                                              District of Columbia National Guard, Washington, DC   Jason Davis jrdavis84@hotmail.com  2012
Human Rights Research Specialist
The Protection Project (Johns Hopkins- SAIS) Mandy Davis medavis725@hotmail.com 2012
Assistant Director, Division of Budget Department of Finance and Administration, State of Tennessee Mike Dedmon
Mike.Dedmon@tn.gov 1989
Senior Legislative Assistant Congressman Jim Cooper Zack Marshall zackmarshall@gmail.com 2007
Professional Relations Officer DHS-State of Tennessee Dustin K. Mitchell dustin.k.mitchell@ssa.gov 2001
Retired United Nations Mary Pat Silveira mpsilveira@usa.net 1970
Peace Corp Volunteer Peace Corps in Dominican Republic
(currently in graduate school)
Andrew Sullivan acsully@gmail.com 2009
Senior Air Defense Officer USAF/Florida Air National Guard LT Col Ralph Swindler ralphmtsu@knology.net ralphmtsu@gmail.com 1988
Domestic Violence Court Coordinator Rutherford County Government Dolores M. Tillage dmt2d@mtmail.mtsu.edu  mmalone09@att.net 2002
EEO Coordinator California Department of State hospitals-Patton State Hospital Jarret D. Wade jdw6i@mtmail.mtsu.edu 2009
Federal Lobbyist Raytheon Company Courtney Genosi Watson cgenosi_watson@yahoo.com 1999
2nd Lt US Army Brad Weber teambwebs@gmail.com 2012
Law                                                [top of  page]
Occupation/ Title Place of Employment Name Email Address Year Grad
Probation/Parole officer TN Dept of Corrections Raven Adair raadair90@yahoo.com 2012
Attorney Law Office of Adra E. Burks Adra E. Burks adraburks@sunflower.com 1972
Paralegal The Glaser Firm, P.C. Jacob Butler jjb23u@gmail.com 2011
Member Leitner, Williams, Dooley & Napolitan, PLLC Thomas Dement thomas.dement@leitnerfirm.com 1990
General Counsel Healthways, Inc Mary Flipse Mary.Flipse@healthways.com 1989
Attorney Buerger, Moseley&Carson Scott C. Gardner sgardner@buergerlaw.com 2005
Attorney   Megan Kingree makingree@bellsouth.net 1996
Attorney
Sobel, Poss & Moore Michelle Poss michelleposs@spmlawfirm,com 1992
Attorney Harwell, Howard Hyne, Gabbert & Manner Ryan M. Richards ryan.richards@h3gm.com 2007
Asst DA Chattanooga TN Matthew Rogers cmathew.rogers@gmail.com 1998
Attorney Memphis Area Legal Services Carlissa Shaw cshaw0305@yahoo.com

2009
Attorney private practice Jack Welch, Jr jwelch@welchlegal.com 1988
Paralegal John Day Offices of Law Elizabeth Whittle lwhittle@johndaylegal.com 2014
Still Studying                                  [top of  page]
Occupation/ Title Institution Name Email Address Year Grad
Law Student University of Virginia College of Law Katie Bogle
kjb2pb@virginia.edu 2011
Law Student Nashville School of Law Jim Edwards jw_e@bellsouth.net 2012
Law Student University of Massachusetts -Dartmouth Alexander Ford alexanderjford@gmail.com 2013
Law Student Florida Coastal School of Law Brittany Forrester Brittany.Forrester@law.fcsl,edu  2014
Law Student University of Chicago Law School Constance Grieves constancegrieves@yahoo.com 2013
Law Student Belmont Law School Tammy Mezera Tammy.Mezera@pop.belmont.edu 2012
Grad Student New York University Alexandria D. Miklich alexmiklich_10@hotmail.com 2013
Law Student The University of Memphis Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law Christopher Miller cmiller23@memphis.edu

 

2014

Law Student University of Tennessee College of Law Patrick Morrison patrick.kelly.morrison@gmail.com 2012
Law Student Marine Corps Officer Sherman Neal shermanneal777@gmail.com 2010
Intern Center for Strategic and International Studies,Africa Program Patrick Pratt patrick.james.pratt@gmail.com 2010
Grad Student (Masters in Public Affairs) Indiana University Andrew Sullivan acsully@gmail.com 2009
Student University of Arkansas Aaron Shew aaronmshew@gmail.com 2011
Law Student American University Washington College of Law Lisa Shores
lisabugg21@yahoo.com 2010
Grad Student Texas A&M University (Public Policy) Chris Young
crj2q@mtmail.mtsu.edu 2010
Other                                             [top of  page]

Occupation/ Title

Place of Employment

Name

Email Address

Year Grad

Freelance Author, Tutor

 

Sean Bentzen

seanbentzen@comcast.net

2009

Copywriter/Contributor

Response America/ Reason Magazine

Matthew Hurtt

Matt.Hurtt@gmail.com

2009

Retired

Retired

Jim Farley

lcins@charter.net

1970