Public History Faculty

Rebecca Conard
Ph.D., University of California-Santa Barbara
Director, Public History Program
Cultural Resources Management
Kirksey Old Main 301E; 615.898.2423; rebecca.conard@mtsu.edu

Brenden Martin

Ph.D., University of Tennessee
Museum Studies
Peck Hall 224C; 615.898.2643; brenden.martin@mtsu.edu

Martha Norkunas
Ph.D., Indiana University
Oral History
Peck Hall 266; 615.494.7701; martha.norkunas@mtsu.edu

Carroll Van West
Ph.D., College of William & Mary
Director, Center for Historic Preservation
Black House; 615.898.2947; carroll.west@mtsu.edu

Kelly Kolar
Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles
Archives and Archival Management
Peck Hall 261, 615.898.2804; kelly.kolar@mtsu.edu

Kathryn Sikes
Ph.D., College of William & Mary
Historical Archaeology 
Peck Hall 267, 615.494.8748;kathryn.sikes@mtsu.edu

See a list of all history department faculty