• Office of Research Transforming the present...Discovering the future

Office of Research

ARRA Funding Received by MTSU

To date, MTSU has received 5 grants that involve American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA) funds. These grants are listed in the table below.

Project Name Funding Agency Amount Principal Investigator
Regioselective Polycouplings of Polyhaloheteroaromatics NIH $186,096.00 Dr. Scott Handy, Department of Chemistry
MRI: Acquisition of a Neutron Single Crystal Diffractometer NSF $1,831,600.00 Dr. Tibor Koritsanszky, Department of Chemistry
MTSU NSF Master Teaching Fellowship Program NSF $1,496,765.00 Dr. Rick Vanosdall, Director, Tennessee Mathematics, Science and Technology Education Center
MRI: Acquisition of an Automated Genetic Analyzer by the Department of Biology at Middle Tennessee State University NSF $269,392.00 Dr. Bruce Cahoon, Department of Biology
Noyce Physics-Mathematics NSF $899,962.00 Dr. Robert Carlton, Department of Physics
Dr. Diane Miller, Interim Executive Vice President & Provost
Dr. Ron Henderson, Department of Physics
Dr. Mary Enderson, Department of Mathematics

ARRA Funding by Agency

Stimulus funding is available from 11 federal funding agencies. To find funding opportunities, please visit the links below.