# 9-7-2017

### Meeting was called to order at 4:30p.m.

### Roll Taken:

Absent: Jayvian Beasley, Aeric Walker, Ontario McGregor, and Davontarious Henry

### Minutes:

No minutes to be read

## **Guest Speakers**

**Officer Reports** 

#### **Committee Chair Reports**

## Old Business

### New Business:

- Elected Members were swore in
- Confirmation of Election Commission
  - o Dalton Slatton made a motion to confirm each election commissioner individually
  - No debate
  - Motion passes
  - Dalton Slatton moved to confirm Ashley Davis
  - Debate: What is your stance on voting stations? Have you been involved with SGA before?
  - Motion passes
  - Chance Cansler moved to confirm Mercedes Woody as election commissioner
  - The motion was moved and properly seconded
  - Debate: What is your stance on voting stations?
  - The motion passed
  - Simone LeClaire moved to confirm Talea Rahman as election commissioner
  - The motion was moved and properly seconded
  - Debate: What is your stance on voting stations?
  - The motion passed
  - Dalton Slatton moved to confirm Jaylen Thomas
  - The motion was moved and properly seconded
  - Debate: What qualifies this person for the job?
  - The motion passes
- <u>Confirm all Appointed Members</u>: Freya Cartwright, Chris Hilton, Darrell Wright, Jeri Radford, Taylor Orr, Sariah Compton
  - Ally Cherry made a motion to confirm all appointed members

- The motion was moved and properly seconded
- Debate on whether members should be voted on individually or together
- Dalton Slatton moved previous question
- Previous Question passes
- The motion to confirm all appointed members passes
- The members were sworn in
- Confirmation of Speaker Pro Temp: Ally Cherry
  - Dalton Slatton moved to appoint Ally Cherry as Speaker Pro Temp
  - This motion was moved and properly seconded
  - The motion passes to appoint Ally Cherry as Speaker Pro Temp
- Committee Chair Appointments: Abbigail Thomson, Cody Lester, Alyssa Hedges, BreYhana Johnson, Samantha Eisenberg
  - Katey Brosche moved to approve committee chair appointments individually
  - This motion was moved and properly seconded
  - This motion failed
  - BreYhana Johnson moved to approve committee chairs all together
  - The motion was moved and properly seconded
  - The motion passed
- Abbigail Thomson moved to use secret ballot when voting at meetings
  - The motion was moved and properly seconded
  - The motion passed
- Announcements
- Adjourned