UCC Title

University Curriculum Committee

The following is the Fall 2014/Spring 2015 schedule for the University Curriculum Committee. Please note the dates for submission of materials preceding each meeting date.

All meetings are scheduled to begin at 1:00 PM in the SunTrust Room located in BAS, unless posted otherwise.

Agenda's for each meeting will be posted on the Monday after the submission deadline by 4:00 PM.

Meeting Date

Proposal Submission Deadline

Delivery of Materials/Agenda

Friday, September 19, 2014 Friday, September 5, 2014 by 12 noon Agenda     Proposals     Minutes
Friday, October 17, 2014 Friday, October 3, 2014 by 12 noon Agenda     Proposals     Minutes
Friday, November 14, 2014 Friday, October 31, 2014 by 12 noon Agenda    Proposals      Minutes
Friday, January 30, 2015 Friday, January 16, 2015 by 12 noon Agenda    Proposals      Minutes
Friday, February 27, 2015 Friday, February 13, 2015 by 12 noon Agenda    Proposals      Minutes
Friday, March 27, 2015 Monday, March 16, 2015 by 12 noon Agenda     Proposals      Minutes
Friday, April 24, 2015 (if needed) Friday, April 10, 2015 by 12 noon  

 We are going almost paperless!

Pilot Test Fall 2014

Please Note: Proposals submitted should be the original with signatures through the dean level and printed on one side of the paper only.

Submit proposals for 2014-15 agendas to Janice Lewis, CAB 111 by the deadlines above.

Forms and other information can be found here http://www.mtsu.edu/provost/curr.php

The following statement was adopted by the UCC (04-05/13-14), and will be applied to all materials submitted for consideration.

"The University Curriculum Committee will not consider proposals that are incomplete, follow the wrong format, are not on the latest version of the forms, contain errors which interfere with the committee's ability to evaluate the proposal or do not include the necessary cover paperwork.  If a proposal is not complete and correct by the deadline for submission, it will not be included in the agenda for the next meeting. Proposals found to be incomplete or include errors at a scheduled meeting, will be tabled until the next regularly scheduled meeting."