University Curriculum Committee

The following is the Fall 2016/Spring 2017 schedule for the University Curriculum Committee. Please note the dates for submission of materials preceding each meeting date.

All meetings are scheduled to begin at 2:00 PM in Walker Library, room 475, unless posted otherwise.

Agenda's for each meeting will be posted on the Monday after the submission deadline by 4:00 PM.

Meeting Date Proposal Submission Deadline Delivery of Materials/Agenda
Friday, September 16, 2016 Friday, September 2, 2016 by 12 noon Agenda | Proposals  | Minutes
Friday, October 14, 2016 Friday, September 30, 2016 by 12 noon Agenda  |  Proposals  |  Minutes
Friday, November 11, 2016 Friday, October 28, 2016 by 12 noon Agenda  |  Proposals  |  Minutes
Friday, January 27, 2017 Friday, January 13, 2017 by 12 noon Agenda  |  Proposals  |  Minutes
Friday, February 24, 2017 Friday, February 10, 2017 by 12 noon Agenda  |  Proposals  |  Minutes
Friday, March 24, 2017 Monday, March 13, 2017 by 12 noon Agenda  |  Proposals  |  Minutes
Friday, April 21, 2017 Friday, April 7, 2017 by 12 noon Agenda  |  Proposals  |  Minutes

 

  • Please Note: Proposals submitted should be the original with signatures through the dean level and printed on one side of the paper only.
  • Submit the original copy (1) of the proposals for 2016-17 agendas to Academic Affairs in CAB 111 by the deadlines above.
  • Forms and other information can be found here.

The following statement was adopted by the UCC (04-05/13-14), and will be applied to all materials submitted for consideration.

"The University Curriculum Committee will not consider proposals that are incomplete, follow the wrong format, are not on the latest version of the forms, contain errors which interfere with the committee's ability to evaluate the proposal or do not include the necessary cover paperwork.  If a proposal is not complete and correct by the deadline for submission, it will not be included in the agenda for the next meeting. Proposals found to be incomplete or include errors at a scheduled meeting, will be tabled until the next regularly scheduled meeting."