University Curriculum Committee

The following is the Fall 2015/Spring 2016 schedule for the University Curriculum Committee. Please note the dates for submission of materials preceding each meeting date. 

All meetings are scheduled to begin at 2:00 PM in the deans conference room LIB 475 located in Walker Library, unless posted otherwise.

Agenda's for each meeting will be posted on the Monday after the submission deadline by 4:00 PM.

Meeting Date

Proposal Submission Deadline

Delivery of Materials/Agenda

Friday, September 18, 2015 Friday, September 4, 2015 by 12 noon Agenda Proposals  Minutes
Friday, October 16, 2015 Friday, October 2, 2015 by 12 noon Agenda   Proposals   Minutes
Friday, November 13, 2015 Friday, October 30, 2015 by 12 noon Agenda   Proposals   Minutes
Friday, January 29, 2016 Friday, January 15, 2016 by 12 noon Agenda   Proposals   Minutes
Friday, February 26, 2016 Friday, February 12, 2016 by 12 noon Agenda   Proposals   Minutes
Friday, March 25, 2016 Monday, March 14, 2016 by 12 noon Agenda   Proposals   Minutes
Friday, April 22, 2016 Friday, April 8, 2016 by 12 noon

Agenda   Proposals   Minutes

Please Note: Proposals submitted should be the original with signatures through the dean level and printed on one side of the paper only.

Submit the original copy (1) of the proposals for 2015-16 agendas to Janice Lewis, CAB 111 by the deadlines above.

Forms and other information can be found here.

The following statement was adopted by the UCC (04-05/13-14), and will be applied to all materials submitted for consideration.

"The University Curriculum Committee will not consider proposals that are incomplete, follow the wrong format, are not on the latest version of the forms, contain errors which interfere with the committee's ability to evaluate the proposal or do not include the necessary cover paperwork.  If a proposal is not complete and correct by the deadline for submission, it will not be included in the agenda for the next meeting. Proposals found to be incomplete or include errors at a scheduled meeting, will be tabled until the next regularly scheduled meeting."