University Curriculum Committee

The following is the Fall 2017/Spring 2018 schedule for the University Curriculum Committee. Please note the dates for submission of materials preceding each meeting date.

All meetings are scheduled to begin at 1:00 PM in Walker Library, room 475, unless posted otherwise.

Agendas for each meeting will be posted on the following week after the submission deadline.

Meeting Date Proposal Submission Deadline Agenda/Minutes
Friday, September 15, 2017 Friday, September 1, 2017 by 12 noon                                 Minutes
Friday, October 13, 2017 Friday, September 29, 2017 by 12 noon  Agenda                  Minutes
Friday, November 10, 2017 Friday, November 3, 2017 by 12 noon  Agenda                  Minutes
Friday, January 26, 2018 Friday, January 19, 2018 by 12 noon  Agenda                  Minutes
Friday, February 23, 2018 Friday, February 16, 2018 by 12 noon  Agenda                  Minutes                          
Friday, March 23, 2018 Friday, March 16, 2018 by 12 noon  Agenda
Friday, April 20, 2018 Friday, April 13, 2018 by 12 noon  

 

The following statement was adopted by the UCC (04-05/13-14), and will be applied to all materials submitted for consideration.

"The University Curriculum Committee will not consider proposals that are incomplete, follow the wrong format, are not on the latest version of the forms, contain errors which interfere with the committee's ability to evaluate the proposal or do not include the necessary cover paperwork.  If a proposal is not complete and correct by the deadline for submission, it will not be included in the agenda for the next meeting. Proposals found to be incomplete or include errors at a scheduled meeting, will be tabled until the next regularly scheduled meeting."