URECA Committee

The URECA committee is composed of accomplished and passionate faculty representatives from 6 colleges at MTSU. Programs that involve undergraduate research on campus include: MTSU Honors College, TLSAMP, Tennessee Space Grant, Geoenvironmental Challenges REU, and First STEP.  The committee meets three times each academic year to evaluate proposals and award funding based on merit.  Other responsiblities include fine-tuning the application process and refining procedures for proposal evaluation and grant awards.
 

2018-2019 Committee Members

 
Name Department contact Office Box
Chair
Michelle Boyer-Pennington Psychology Michelle.Boyer@mtsu.edu
898-5451
JH201 87
Members  
Stuart Fowler Economics & Finance Stuart.Fowler@mtsu.edu
898-2383
BAS N327 27
Mary Farone Biology Mary.Farone@mtsu.edu
904-8341
SBA 123 60
Sean Foley History Sean.Foley@mtsu.edu
904-8294
PH 0262 23
Jane Seok Jeng Lim Elementary & Special Education Jane.Lim@mtsu.edu
898-5896
 COE 337  69
Chris Harris Media Arts Chris.Harris@mtsu.edu
898-2841
COMM 201 10
Abdul Khaliq Mathematical Sciences Abdul.Khaliq@mtsu.edu
898-2580
KOM 250 34
Scott Boyd Comm Studies & Organizational Comm Scott.Boyd@mtsu.edu
898-5606
 BDA 212  43
Andrienne Friedli Chemistry Andrienne.Friedli@mtsu.edu
898-2071
SCI 3016 x076
Ex Officio
Jeff Porter Director, Research Services Jeff.Porter@mtsu.edu
898-5005
ING 014B 124
David L. Butler VPR & Dean Graduate Studies David.Butler@mtsu.edu
898-2182
ING 121A 42
Wendi Watts URECA Coordinator Wendi.Watts@mtsu.edu
904-8040
ING 014C 124