Staff

The MTSU Aerospace staff represent a broad range of experience and education. Staff are widely recognized and respected within the industry for their knowledge and experience. In addition, our staff are also well known for their willingness to work with and advise students, giving these students the benefit of their real world and real life experience.

To learn more about a staff member, click on his or her name.

Chaminda Prelis, Ph.d
Chair, Aerospace Department

General Inquiries: Aerospace@mtsu.edu

Safety Concerns: Meredith.Boardman@mtsu.edu

Flight Lab Inquires: FlightLab@mtsu.edu


NAME TITLE EMAIL Contact office
Michael Gref Flight Training Manager | Chief Flight Instructor Michael.Gref@mtsu.edu P: 615-890-5755
F: 615-895-8186
Jean Jack Building
MBT Airport
Peyton Nolan Flight Training Manager Peyton.Nolan@mtsu.edu P: 615-890-5755
F: 615-895-8186
Jean Jack Building
MBT Airport
Nate Tilton Flight Training Manager Nate.Tilton@mtsu.edu P: 615-890-5755
F: 615-895-8186
Jean Jack Building
MBT Airport
William Burdick Assistant Flight Training Manager William.Burdick@mtsu.edu P: 615-890-5755
F: 615-895-8186
Jean Jack Building
MBT Airport
Lloyd Brown Assistant Flight Training Manager Lloyd.Brown@mtsu.edu P: 615-890-5755
F: 615-895-8186
Jean Jack Building
MBT Airport
Meredith Boardman Director of Safety  Meredith.Boardman@mtsu.edu P: 615-890-5755
F: 615-895-8186
Flight Simulator Building 101
Brenda Gattis  HR Generalist  Brenda.Gattis@mtsu.edu P: 615-890-5755
F: 615-895-8186
Jean Jack Building
MBT Airport
Savannah Richardson Coordinator - Outreach Services  Savannah.Richardson@mtsu.edu P: 615-890-5755
F: 615-895-8186
Jean Jack Building
MBT Airport
Kimberly Sandman Coordinator - Flight Dispatch Kimberly.Sandman@mtsu.edu P: 615-890-5755
F: 615-895-8186
Jean Jack Building
MBT Airport
Matthew Ivey Coordinator - Flight Dispatch Matthew.Ivey@mtsu.edu P: 615-890-5755
F: 615-895-8186
Jean Jack Building
MBT Airport
Yvonne Torres Coordinator - Aerospace Department Yvonne.Torres@mtsu.edu  P: 615-494-8623
F: 615-904-8273
 BAS S211
Kelbie Snipes Adminstrative Assistant - Aerospace Department  Kelbie.Snipes@mtsu.edu  P: 615-494-8623
F: 615-904-8273
 BAS S211
Greg Hineborg Supervisor - Aircraft Maintenance Gregory.Hineborg@mtsu.edu  P: 615-890-5755
F: 615-895-8186
Jean Jack Building
MBT Airport
Janice Ralston Account Clerk Janice.Ralston@mtsu.edu  P: 615-890-5755
F: 615-895-8186
Jean Jack Building
MBT Airport
Michele Doughtie Manager - Student Services Michele.Doughtie@mtsu.edu P: 615-890-5755
F: 615-895-8186
Jean Jack Building
MBT Airport
Elizabeth Harder Administrative Assistant - Flight School Elizabeth.Harder@mtsu.edu P: 615-890-5755
F: 615-895-8186
Jean Jack Building
MBT Airport
Mig Christian Administrative Assistant - Student Services  Mig.Christian@mtsu.edu  P: 615-890-5755
F: 615-895-8186
Jean Jack Building
MBT Airport
Gary Routh Manager - Maintenance School Support Gary.Routh@mtsu.edu P: 615-890-5755
F: 615-895-8186
Jean Jack Building
MBT Airport
Matt Taylor  Manager - Aircraft Maintenance  Matt.Taylor@mtsu.edu P: 615-896-0268
F: 615-895-8186 
Jean Jack Building
MBT Airport
Jeremy Woodside Supervisor - Aircraft Maintenance Jeremy.Woodside@mtsu.edu  P: 615-890-5755
F: 615-895-8186
Jean Jack Building
MBT Airport

Aaron Counts

Aerospace Advisor Aaron.Counts@mtsu.edu P: 615-904-8570

DSB 120D

Tiffany Fantine

Aerospace Advisor  Tiffany.Fantine@mtsu.edu P: 615-898-2277

DSB 120S

Tracy Anderson

Aerospace Advisor  Tracy.Anderson@mtsu.edu P: 615-898-2055

DSB 120R