Form | Line | Shape | Space: A Juried National Drawing Exhibition

 

Form-as-Slide

Exhibition Catalog

 Exhibit Artworks
Agency - Rosemary Meza-DesPlas - New Mexico - https://www.rosemarymeza.comThe Ride: Burning Desire, Page 5 - Douglas Dabbs - Tennessee - douglas.dabbs@mtsu.eduThe Ride: Burning Desire, Page 6 - Douglas Dabbs - Tennessee - douglas.dabbs@mtsu.eduLily in Silverpoint - Lisa Sims - Tennessee - lisasimsartist@yahoo.comForty One-Drop Bear - Gary Hawkins - North Carolina - ghawkins@warren-wilson.eduDeath and Stuff - Greg Howser - Tennessee - howser81@gmail.comBacklit Woods - Carol Berning - Tennessee - berningcarol@gmail.comNew American Standard - Robin Miller - Georgia - http://rjmiller.myportfolio.com.Ghosts - Becky Slemmons - Pennsylvania - https://www.beckyslemmons.com/Ghosts - Becky Slemmons - Pennsylvania - https://www.beckyslemmons.com/Shufflings III - Nicole Lenzi - Maryland - https://www.nicolelenzi.com/Choices - Dorothea Osborn - New York - www.dorotheaosborn.com Grey Grade - Hannah Barnes - Maine - https://hannahbarnesart.com/Yellow - Sara Madandar - Louisiana - http://saramadandar.com/Might As Well Have Fun Cuz Your Happiness Is Done - Eugene Sarmiento - Kentucky - https://eugenesarmiento.com/Roy - Norris Hall - Tennessee - http://www.norrishall.com/Folding Head with Rider - Carol Radsprecher - New York - www.carolradsprecher.comFractured Landscape - Andrea Collins and Harriet Hacker - Pennsylvania - andreabc390@gmail.comMixture 2 - Lori Esposito - Ohio - http://www.loriespositoart.com/Tennessee Tuxedo - Kim Matthews - Minnesota - http://www.kimmatthewsart.com/Wish Was Summer - Iris M. Kirkwood - New York - https://imkirkwood.webs.com/In the Worst Case, Become Nocturnal - Heidi Hogden - Arizona - https://heidihogden.comEllie Walking 3 - Derek Wilkinson - Kansas - http://www.derek-wilkinson.comIconoclasm - John Allen - Tennessee - jd.allen.art@gmail.comPa Pa Garvey's 1947 Hudson - Wade McMackins - Tennessee - wade710@gmail.comLiving With Girls - Michael Willett - Alabama - www.michael-willett.comStrange Fruits from Faraway Lands - Beth Martin - Tennessee - bmartin@mscc.eduPatriarchal Funk III - Martin Beck - Kentucky - http://beckstudio.comWhite Picket Fence - Whitney Sage - Illinois - www.whitneysage.comDrawn Daily - Meena Khalili - South Carolina - https://www.meenakhalili.com/Single Family Home - Whitney Sage - Illinois - www.whitneysage.comDocuments of Freedom - Martin Brief - Missouri - https://www.martinbrief.comDocuments of Freedom - Martin Brief - Missouri - https://www.martinbrief.comThe Old Shed - Susan Fecho - North Carolina - https://fechodesigns.com/Documents of Freedom - Martin Brief - Missouri - https://www.martinbrief.comSwath - Lauren Lake - Texas - https://www.laurenlake.net/Icon 14 - Travis Head - Virginia - http://www.travishead.com/Icon 18 - Travis Head - Virginia - http://www.travishead.com/The Fort - Zoraye Cyrus - Florida - zorayecyrusstudio@gmail.comFaust - Randy Simmons - Kentucky - http://www.randysimmonsdrawings.com
 
 Exhibit Participants
Rosemary Meza-DesPlas Douglas Dabbs Lisa Sims Gary Hawkins Greg Howser Carol Berning 
Robin Miller Becky Slemmons Nicole Lenzi Dorothea Osborn Hannah Barnes Sara Madandar
Eugene Sarmiento Norris Hall Carol Radsprecher Andrea Collins and Harriet Hacker Lori Esposito Kim Matthews Iris M. Kirkwood Heidi Hogden Derek Wilkinson John Allen Wade McMackins
Michael Willett Beth Martin Martin Beck Whitney Sage Meena Khalili Martin Brief Susan Fecho Lauren Lake Travis Head Zoraye Cyrus Randy Simmons
From the Prospectus:
Artists who engage in a Drawing based art practice are invited to submit work to this juried national exhibition to be held in Todd Art Gallery by the Department of Art and Design at Middle Tennessee State University (MTSU). 
This exhibition emphasizes the continuing relevance of Drawing and its application to other disciplines. Artwork exploring innovative methods and experimental materials are welcomed.
First Biennial – Form | Line | Shape | Space Exhibition—March 12 – April 1, 2020
CRITERIA:
 - Artists may submit two-dimensional or three-dimensional works, videos, or installations.
 - Video as are your images are uploaded during the submission process. Accepted video formats include MP4, AVI, 3GP, WEBM, MKV, MOV, MPG, FLV, 
    WMV, and M4V. Alternatively, Vimeo videos links may be listed.
 - Artists must be at least 18 years of age.
 - Each submission/application is limited to three entries/pieces.
 - All artwork entries must have been completed in the last two years. 
 - Entries cannot have been shown previously at MTSU’s Todd Art Gallery. 

 

Next Form | Line | Shape | Space: A Juried National Drawing Exhibit – March 14-April 2, 2022

MTSU Arts Logo
Support MTSU Arts

Want to support
MTSU's
College of Liberal Arts?
Make a Gift

Support the Department of Art and Design and  
Student Scholarships
Visit the Scholarship and General Stores

 

Graphic Design Labs 
Form | Line | Shape | Space:
A Juried National Drawing Exhibition

Our Artist Calls are Listed with...

Art Deadline
Art and Art Deadline

EARLY VOTING

October 14–29, 2020

ELECTION DAY

November 3, 2020
Saturdays at Todd supported in part by
TN Arts Commission Logo
Support the Arts in TN 

Community Art Links 
including:
Rutherford Arts Alliance logo
Connecting Creatives + Community

Art and Design Policies

Todd Monitor Flyer Postings
Download Agreement
in Adobe Acrobat
Complete and Save