College of Basic and Applied Sciences Advising Center

The Advising Center for the College of Basic and Applied Sciences provides undergraduate students with advising by professional advisors who assist students in developing an educational plan consistent with career and personal objectives leading to timely and successful graduation.

The Advising Center is located in DSB 120 and advisors and staff can be reached at 615-898-2495.

Book an Advising Appointment

For details regarding our online appointment scheduling procedures, read our instruction guide.

For correspondence other than scheduling an appointment, find your advisor's email below.

 

Staff List

Jennifer Danylo Advising Manager Jennifer.Danylo@mtsu.edu
Cindy Johnson Graduation Analyst Cindy.Johnson@mtsu.edu
Eric B. Miller Advising Manager - Pre-professional Health Science Ericb.Miller@mtsu.edu
Lindsey Reynolds Secretary Lindsey.Reynolds@mtsu.edu

 


Advisor List

Advisor
Department and/or Major Student Caseload
Eric Miller
Eric B. Miller
Ericb.Miller@mtsu.edu
 
  • Pre-professional Health Sciences Students in 3+1 programs
  • All Students
Jon
Jon Buchalski
Jon.Buchalski@mtsu.edu
 
  • Pre-professional Health Sciences
  • Biochemistry
  • Students w/majors outside of CBAS
  • Last Name's O-Z
   
James R. Wicks
James R. Wicks
James.Wicks@mtsu.edu
  • Aerospace
    • Flight Dispatch
    • Maintenance Mgmt.
    • Aviation Mgmt.
    • Technology
    • UAS Operations
  • All Students
Amanda Custers
Amanda Custers
Amanda.Custers@mtsu.edu

 

  • Aerospace 
    • Professional Pilot
  • All Students
Jessica Lance
Jessica Lance
Jessica.Lance@mtsu.edu

 

  • Agriculture
    • Animal Science
    • Horse Science
    • Plant & Soil Science
    • Fermentation Science
  • All Students
Suzanne Hickis
Suzanne Hicks
Suzanne.Hicks@mtsu.edu
 
  • Biology
  • Forensic Science
  • Last Names A-C
  • All Students
Doug Adams
Doug Adams
Douglas.Adams@mtsu.edu
 
  • Biology
  • Last Names D-L
Beth Bonner
Beth Bonner
Beth.Bonner@mtsu.edu
 
  • Biology
  • Last Names M-Z
Kim Stephens
Kim Stephens
Kimberly.Stephens@mtsu.edu

 

  • Biochemistry
  • Chemistry
  • General Science
  • Last Names A-N
  • All Students
  • All Students
Irina Novozhilova
Dr. Irina Novozhilova
Irina.Novozhilova@mtsu.edu
 
  • Concrete Industry Mgmt
  • Geosciences
  • Env. Sustainability & Tech.
  • All Students
Jennifer Danylo
Jennifer Danylo
Jennifer.Danylo@mtsu.edu
 
  • Construction Management
  • All Students
Kristin Chapman
Kristen Janson
Kristen.Janson@mtsu.edu
 
  • Computer Science
  • Students A-L
Hannah Trea 
Hannah Trea
Hannah.Trea@mtsu.edu 
 
  • Computer Science
  • Students M-Z
SWassomSusanna Wassom
Susanna.Wassom@mtsu.edu
 
  • Engineering Technology
    • Mechatronics
  • Last Names A-G
Bailey Schneider
Bailey Schneider
Bailey.Schneider@mtsu.edu
 
  • Engineering Technology 
    •  Mechatronics
  • Last Names H-Z
Jennifer Williams
Jennifer Williams
Jennifer.L.Williams@mtsu.edu
 
  • Mathematical Sciences
  • Physics & Astronomy
  • All Students
Renee Robbins
Renee Robbins
Renee.Robbins@mtsu.edu
  • Prescribed
  • Probation
  • Programming
  • Recruitment
  • All Students



College of Basic and Applied Sciences Advising

Email: cbasadv@mtsu.edu
Phone: 615-898-2495
Fax: 615-898-2615
Mail: MTSU Box 66, 1301 E. Main Street,
Murfreesboro, TN 37132