MTSU Chemistry Students Take Home Awards and Scholarships

The Department of Chemistry at MTSU gives out a host of awards and scholarships annually to our best and brightest students.  These awards are meant to highlight strong student achievement and provide academic financial support to the most deserving students.  These awards and scholarships were given at the CBAS Academic Awards Ceremony.  Below is a list of awards given by the Department of Chemistry and the awardees.


Robert Boyd Scholarship to Jackson Gargaro

J.E. Wiser Graduate Scholarship to Angelica Aguila

Dr. James H. and Betty S. Hutchinson Scholarship to Myranda Uselton

Dan D. Scott Scholarship to Claudia Lopez Torres

Elliott Dawson BioVentures Inc. Scholarship to Anas Hajhussein

Jubran M. & Judith H. Wakim Freshman Scholarship to Meghan Wassom

Gale J. Clark Memorial Scholarships to Oladimeji Olaluwoye

Outstanding Graduate Research Award to Zachary Taylor

Outstanding Graduate Teaching Award to Joza Schmitt

ACS Organic Award to Taylor Orr

ACS Inorganic Award to Savannah Benjamin

ACS Analytical Award to Kami Dyer

Hypercube Award to Myranda Uselton

Outstanding Freshman Award to Charles Teeples

Outstanding Senior Award to Mahmuda Akter

CRC Press Chemistry Achievement Award to Gabrielle Mould


Awards and scholarships are provided on a competitive basis among students who apply for them.  To apply for a Department of Chemistry award or scholarship, fill out the application found here.  The Department is proud to have so many deserving students and wants to wish each of them a sincere congratulations!