# MTSU Campus Non-Violence Committee 2020-2021 Year-End Report

## Membership

Dennis Walsh, BAS/Mathematics
Tiffany Wilson, ED/Womack Educational
Leadership
Jackie Gilbert, BUS/Management
Patrick Richey, LA/Communication Studies
Tiara Brown, Student Representative
Selah Blair, Student Representative
Jamie Wilson, Human Resources
Buddy Peaster, University Police
Mary Kaye Anderson, Counseling Services
Danny Kelly, Student Affairs (Ex-Officio)

October Henson, Student Affairs Michael Bailey, Academic Affairs

Terry Logan, Environmental Health Amy Dean, Sexual Assault Intervention Liaison Marian Wilson, Institutional Equity Maigan Wipfli, June Anderson Center Daniel Green, Intercultural and Diversity Affairs Diane Turnham, Athletic Representative Sondra Wade, University Counsel Andrew Oppmann, Vice President for Marketing and Communications

## Meetings

October 23<sup>rd</sup>, November 12<sup>th</sup>, April 8th

### Goals and Accomplishments

#### **Tina Stewart Scholarship**

Katie Shrodt was awarded \$1,600 for a Free Bookstore Event. During this event, approximately 200 books focused on race and equality were made available to students.

#### MLK's Letter from a Birmingham Jail

The committee worked on creating a video that highlights MLK's Letter from a Birmingham Jail. This video is scheduled to be released in early May.

#### **Future Events**

We are planning a summer meeting to plan events to celebrate the  $10^{th}$  anniversary of the "I am True Blue" campaign and the True Blue Pledge. We are hoping to celebrate this milestone throughout the 2021-2022 academic year.