Information for Faculty

General Resources

General Department Information

Departmental Policy Documents

(Most recent update 6/24/22)

Catalog and Registration

English Department Course Proposals and Guidelines

Teaching Resources and Support

Graduate Assistants and Teaching Mentors

Faculty Information Page

Study Abroad

General University Information

Research and Publication

Graduate Faculty Resources

Graduate English Administration

Graduate English Program

Graduate Faculty Membership

Thesis, Directed Portfolio, and Dissertation Information and Forms

English Graduate Committee

  • Dr. Rhonda McDaniel, Chair, ex officio, voting member
  • Dr. Laura White, ex officio, Graduate Advisor, voting member
  • Dr. Fred Arroyo (Fall 2020 – Spring 2023)
  • Dr. Eric Detweiler (Fall 2019 – Spring 2022)
  • Dr. Mark Jackson (Fall 2020 – Spring 2023)
  • Dr. Pete McCluskey (Fall 2021-Spring 2024)
  • Dr. Mischa Renfroe (Fall 2019 – Spring 2022)





Instagram Icon   Facebook Icon    LinkedIn

Mailing Address:
Department of English
Middle Tennessee State University
Box 70
1301 East Main Street
Murfreesboro, TN 37132

Main Office: Peck Hall 302

Chair: Dr. Stephen Severn


Telephone: (615) 898-2648