This page is under development. Please visit for the most current content.


Temp link to compare to WP site:

Morgan receives quarterly employee award

Filed Under: Faculty/Staff News

Another MTSU employee has been recognized for outstanding service to her department, colleagues, students and the university!

Jamie Morgan, center, executive aide to Dean Lana Seivers in MTSU's College of Education, displays the plaque she received March 13 as the University's fourth Quarterly Secretarial/Clerical Award winner of 2011-12. Celebrating with Morgan are Dr. Phil Waldrop, left, associate dean of the college, and Michelle Blackwell, head of the MTSU Employee Recognition Committee.

The Employee Recognition Committee salutes staffers who make outstanding contributions and demonstrate excellence in their roles. Winners of the Employee of the Year Awards also receive cash awards from the MTSU Foundation. To learn more about nominating a colleague for great job performance, go to

-- MTSU photo by Andy Heidt

Temp link to compare to WP site: