Past Steering Committee & Advisory Council

Embracing Equity through OER was supported by a volunteer Steering Committee and an interdisciplinary Faculty Advisory Council. The Steering Committee wrote the grant application to TBR in Fall 2020 and received a $100,000 grant to support the development of OER at MTSU in early Spring 2021, at which point the advisory council was assembled to support the growth of OER at MTSU and help the Steering Committee assess the faculty grant applications in April 2021.

Past Steering Committee

OER Faculty Advisory Council

  • Maria Barnas, Media Arts
  • Heather Brown, Concrete & Construction Management
  • Eric Detweiler, English
  • Robert Gordon, Media Arts
  • Vickie Harden, Social Work
  • Joan McRae, World Languages, Literatures, & Cultures
  • Shannon Randol, Media Arts
  • Kathleen Schmand, Dean, Walker Library
  • Jeremy Strayer, Mathematical Sciences
  • Richard Tarpey, Management
  • Bethany Wrye, Health & Human Performance
  • Sam Zaza, Information Systems & Analytics

OER at MT logo


Textbook Affordability Tabling Event

October 24, 2023, 11 am to 1 pm, Walker Library