Advisory Council

Current Members | Past Councils | Bylaws

2014-2015 Members

Michael Fleming Jen Gunderman Doug Howard Mark Allen Jackson Kim Roberts Johnson
Will Leggett Bill Levine Amy Macy Joseph Morgan Rachel Morris
Martha Norkunas Odessa Settles Stephen Shearon Louis Woods  

Select one of the names above to see a brief bio for that council member.


Kim Roberts JohnsonDirector of Programs and Education (National Museum of African American Music)

Kim Roberts Johnson has over twenty-five (25) years of non-profit experience in program development and management and non-profit administration.   Her previous positions have included being Vice President of Programs and Community Relations at a local Nashville non-profit; Co-Chair of the award-winning “Celebration of Cultures” festival for five years; founding director of the Harambee Institute; Director of the Outcomes-based Evaluations system for United Way agencies in Cincinnati, Ohio and a College Instructor at Eastern Kentucky University.  She received her B.S. degree from the University of South Alabama (Mobile, AL) in Healthcare Administration and her Master’s degree from Eastern Kentucky University (Richmond, KY) in Public Administration.  She is involved in several community organizations including Leadership Donelson Hermitage and the Frist Center Community Advisory Board.


Spring Fed
CPM Store Button
American Guitar Button
Hedrick Collection Link
American Vernacular Music Manuscripts
Soul of a Songwriter
Charles K. Wolfe
My Homeland Tennessee
Sam T Lucas
Kenneth S. Goldstein 

CPM logo  

Contact Us

facebookinstagramtwitterspotifyYouTube Logo

CME Logo