Advisory Council

Current Members | Past Councils | Bylaws

2014-2015 Members

Michael Fleming Jen Gunderman Doug Howard Mark Allen Jackson Kim Roberts Johnson
Will Leggett Bill Levine Amy Macy Joseph Morgan Rachel Morris
Martha Norkunas Odessa Settles Stephen Shearon Louis Woods  

Select one of the names above to see a brief bio for that council member.


Michael Fleming, Associate Professor of Recording Industry (MTSU)

Michael Fleming is a former music producer for WGBH Radio (Boston, MA) whose production credits include album engineering, radio broadcast production, archival recording and sound reinforcement for artists and organizations ranging from independent performers and composers to the Boston Symphony, Nashville Opera, the New World Symphony and numerous arts festivals.  Michael is currently an associate professor in Middle Tennessee State University's Department of Recording Industry, where he teaches graduate and undergraduate courses in digital audio technology, critical listening, studio recording and mastering techniques.  He is Vice President, Central Region--USA/Canada, of the Audio Engineering Society (2011-2013) and co-chair of the upcoming AES 50th International Conference on Audio Education.

facebookinstagramtwitterspotifyYouTube Logo

newsletter button
CPM Store Button


American Guitar Button

Hedrick Collection Link

American Vernacular Music Manuscripts

Kenneth S. Goldstein

My Homeland Tennessee

Charles K. Wolfe

Sam T Lucas

MTSU Box 41
1301 E. Main Street
Middle Tennessee State University
Murfreesboro, TN 37132

Room 140
Bragg Media & Entertainment Bldg.

CME Logo

CPM logo