Planned System Outages

ERP Systems

The schedule below reflects system outages for planned upgrades of the various ERP systems (Banner and its associated third-party products).

Product/Upgrade/reason Test SYSTEM production SYSTEM
Banner Q3 (’17) Upgrade Friday, 12/1/17, 8:00 a.m. - Monday, 12/4/17, 10:30 a.m.
 
Saturday, 2/3/18, 7:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
 Maintenance Window N/A Saturday, 3/3/18, 7:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.
 Maintenance Window N/A Saturday, 5/12/18, 7:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.
 Maintenance Window N/A Saturday, 6/2/18, 7:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.
 Maintenance Window N/A Saturday, 10/6/18, 7:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

 

 

IT Infrastructure - Networking, Security, Telecommunications

IT Infrastructure--the systems providing the wired/wireless data, voice and video/cable TV networks of the university. It also includes the physical connections of those systems – fiber optic, twisted-pair, and coax cables as well as the systems utilized to provide IT security on the networks.

Impacted System and service upgrade description scheduled service interruption
Network Outages Every Sunday from 3:00 a.m. until 7:00 a.m.

 

D2L

Scheduled upgrades for D2L (Desire2Learn) online course management software follows.

upgrade scheduled service interruption
Maintenance Window Sunday, 12/24/17, 1:00 a.m. - 7:00 a.m.
Planned Maintenance Wednesday, 12/27/2017, midnight - Friday, 12/29/2017, noon
Maintenance Window Sunday, 1/28/18, 1:00 a.m. - 7:00 a.m.
Maintenance Window Sunday, 2/25/18, 1:00 a.m. - 7:00 a.m.
Maintenance Window Sunday, 3/25/18, 1:00 a.m. - 7:00 a.m.
Maintenance Window Sunday, 4/22/18, 1:00 a.m. - 7:00 a.m.

 

Other Systems

IMPACTED SYSTEM AND SERVICE UPGRADE DESCRIPTION SCHEDULED SERVICE INTERRUPTION