Fifth Year Interim Report Committee, 2020-2022

Called committee, charged by Dr. McPhee to operate for two years.

This committee will prepare the required narratives and supporting materials for compliance with SACSCOC-mandated standards, including the QEP Impact Report. The committee is charged to:

- Establish and maintain a timeline for submission of all required materials to SACSCOC by March 1,
 2022
- Review all required SACSCOC Fifth-Year standards and related SACSCOC policies
- Determine how the University complies with the required SACSCOC standards and policies for continuous quality improvement
- Identify gaps or compliance concerns and recommend actions needed to resolve those issues
- Organize and support site visits to new off-campus instructional sites
- Prepare draft narratives and gather supporting evidence required for each component of the Fifth-Year Interim Report
- Establish internal and external peer review processes to ensure quality, accuracy, and integrity
- Communicate the significance of the Fifth-Year Interim Report and provide regular updates to University constituencies

Fifth-Year Interim Report Committee Members

- Dr. Mark Byrnes, University Provost, Chair
- Dr. Mary Hoffschwelle, Associate Provost and SACSCOC Accreditation Liaison*
- Dr. Nita Brooks, Interim Vice Provost for Academic Programs, 2020-2021
- Dr. Amy Aldridge Sanford, Vice Provost for Academic Programs, 2022
- Dr. Cheryl Torsney, Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs
- Ms. Becky Cole, Associate Vice President for Academic Resources
- Mr. Chris Brewer, Assistant Vice Provost for Institutional Effectiveness, Planning, and Research
- Mr. John Burchfield, Associate Dean, University College*
- Dr. Peggy Carpenter, Assistant Dean, University College
- Dr. Vincent Windrow, Associate Vice Provost of Student Success
- Ms. Layne Bryant, Director of Assessment and Accreditation, University College
- Ms. Sarah Sudak, Associate Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students*
- Dr. Laurie Witherow, Associate Vice Provost for Admissions and Enrollment Services
- Ms. Susan Fieldhouse, Registrar, 2020-2021
- Dr. Tyler Henson, Registrar, 2022
- Mr. Stephen White, Director, Financial Aid and Scholarships
- Ms. Gené Stephens, Assistant Vice President, Office of Compliance and Enterprise Risk Management,* 2020-21
- Ms. Janine Brink, Assistant to the Vice President, Business and Finance,* 2021
- Mr. Drew Harpool, Assistant Vice President, Office of Compliance and Enterprise Risk Management,* 2021-
- 2022 Mr. Joe Whitefield, Assistant Vice President, Facilities Services Department
- Mr. Tom Wallace, Associate Vice President, IT Projects and Portfolio Management*
- $\hbox{Dr. Dianna Rust, University Studies Department and Chair, MT Engage Leadership Team}\\$
- Dr. Julie Myatt, Director, MT Engage
- *denotes unit coordinators

Support

- Ms. Allison McGoffin, Assistant to the University Provost
- Ms. Sylvia Collins, Director of Data Management and Institutional Research
- Ms. Lisa Bass, Director of Institutional Effectiveness

Internal Editor

Dr. Philip Phillips, Associate Dean, University Honors College