URECA Committee

The URECA committee is composed of accomplished and passionate faculty representatives from a variety of academic colleges at MTSU.  The committee meets three times each academic year to evaluate proposals and award funding based on merit.  Other responsiblities include fine-tuning the application process and refining procedures for proposal evaluation and grant awards.

2019-2020 Committee Members

 

Name

Department

College

Email

Ryan Seth Jones, Chair

Womack Educational Leadership

Education

Ryan.Jones@mtsu.edu

Michelle Boyer-Pennington

Psychology

Behavioral and Health Sciences  Michelle.Boyer-Pennington@mtsu.edu

Mary Farone

Biology

Basic and Applied Sciences  Mary.Farone@mtsu.edu

Sean Foley

History

Liberal Arts

Sean.Foley@mtsu.edu

Mark Abolins

 Geosciences

Basic and Applied Sciences Mark.Abolins@mtsu.edu

Margaret Brooker

Theatre & Dance

Liberal Arts Margaret.Brooker@mtsu.edu

Misty Jones Simpson

Recording Industry

Media and Entertainment Misty.Jones@mtsu.edu
Justin Miller

Chemistry

Basic and Applied Sciences Justin.Miller@mtsu.edu

Hanna Terletska

Physics and Astronomy

Basic and Applied Sciences Hanna.Terletska@mtsu.edu