Murfree Art Gallery

A collaborative project with the Rutherford County Property Assessor and the MTSU Departments of Art, Electronic Media, and Photography, the Murfree Art Gallery is located in room 218 on the second floor of the Rutherford County Office Building at 319 Maple Street in Murfreesboro.


Would you like to show your work in a gallery? Reserve a spot here! When reserving a gallery showing slot, you are responsible for installing your work before the opening date. If for any reason you can no longer fulfill your reserved spot, you must cancel, at a minimum, 2 weeks prior to your opening date. If your cancellation does not fall within the allotted cancellation date, you will be restricted form showing in any of our galleries for the remaining academic school year.


Reserve Spring '22 Student and Faculty Gallery Exhibit Dates  
Student Galleries Signup Portal

 Spring 2022 Calendar

Dates    Exhibit

Mon., Jan 24 – Wed., Feb 23

Install: Fri. Jan 21, Uninstall: Th. Feb 24

Mixed media student exhibit featuring paintings and digital illustration

Mon., Feb 28 – Wed, Apr 6

Install: Fri., Feb 25; Uninstall: Th., Apr 7

 

Mon., Apr 11 – Wed., May 25

Install: Fri., Apr 8; Uninstall: Th., May 26

 

Mon., May 30–Thur., August 17

Install: 5/27; U: 8/18–Bridge-Semesters Exhibit

   
 
MTSU Arts Logo
Support MTSU Arts

Want to support
MTSU's
College of Liberal Arts?
Make a Gift

Support the Department of Art and Design and  
Student Scholarships
Visit the Scholarship Store
Don't miss the 2021 Art and Design T-Shirt while supplies last!

Art and Design T-Shirt 2021


 

Graphic Design Labs 
Form | Line | Shape | Space:
A Juried National Drawing Exhibition

Our Artist Calls are Listed with...

Art Deadline
 
 
Art and Art Deadline
Saturdays at Todd supported in part by
TN Arts Commission Logo
Support the Arts in TN 
 

Community Art Links 
including:
Rutherford Arts Alliance logo
Connecting Creatives + Community

Art and Design Policies

Todd Monitor Flyer Postings
Download Agreement
in Adobe Acrobat
Complete and Save