About MTSU Procurement Logistic Services

Mission

The mission of the University Procurement Services is to provide services that include assisting faculty and administrative staff with procurement information, providing details involving the purchase of supplies and equipment. It is our aim to ensure that the highest procurement standards are achieved while adhering to State of Tennessee Purchasing regulations.

To accomplish this mission we develop and maintain contracts, acting as a liaison between University personnel and vendors. We also provide assistance to University departments with developing written specifications for bid. Competitive procurements are made while adhering to the highest product and service standards. We currently maintain several University contracts for use by MTSU. Procurement Services also utilizes contracts from other TBR Institutions, The University of Tennessee, and State of Tennessee contracts. Utilizing these contracts allow MTSU departments to obtain quality products and services quickly and at reduced costs. MTSU departments are then not required to undertake a lengthy bidding and procurement process.

Staff

Procurement Services staff welcome your questions and suggestions. Our staff includes:

Shirman Thomas
Executive Director of Procurement Logistic Services
(615) 898-2516
shirman.thomas@mtsu.edu

Mary Jane Staples, C.P.M., A.P.P.
Assistant Director Procurement Logistic Services
(615) 898-5166
mj.staples@mtsu.edu

Demetra R. Majors
Senior Procurement Specialist
(615) 898-5437
demetra.majors@mtsu.edu

Johnny Eatherly
Procurement Specialist
(615) 898-5811
johnny.eatherly@mtsu.edu

Melisa Warner
Procurement Specialist
(615) 898-2511
Melisa.Warner@mtsu.edu

Sandra Campbell
Office Supervisor
(615) 898-2944
Sandra.Campbell@mtsu.edu

Donathan Murray (Receiving and Moving Services)
Manager
(615) 898-2959
donathan.murray@mtsu.edu

M. Doug Hill (Warehouse Services)
Warehouse Supervisor
(615) 898-2107
doug.hill@mtsu.edu

VISIT VENDOR LINKS BELOW FOR EMPLOYEE PERSONAL PURCHASES

AppleLogo

DellLogo Member ID: SS41699985

StaplesLogo