Scholars Week 2021 - Organizing Committee

Executive Chair, Scholars Week 2021
Mark Byrnes, Provost

College of Basic and Applied Sciences
Saeed Foroudastan, Engineering Technology (, x8786)
Rebecca Seipelt, Biology (, x8393)
Lu Xiong, Mathematical Sciences (, x5471)
Alyson Lischka, Mathematical Sciences (, x5781)

College of Behavioral and Health Sciences
Will Langston, Psychology (, x5489)
Chandra Story, Health and Human Performance (, x2812)

Jones College of Business
Joshua Aaron, Wright Chair of Entrepreneurship (, x5770)

College of Education
Eric Oslund, Elementary and Special Education (, x8066), Chair
Stacy Fields, Elementary and Special Education (, x8871)
Kevin Krahenbuhl, Womack Education Leadership (, x7838)

College of Liberal Arts 
Meg Brooker, Theatre and Dance (, x5023)
Jette Halladay, Theatre and Dance (, x5824)
Ashleigh McKinzie, Sociology and Anthropology (, x8644)
Jeff Gibson, Theartre and Dance (, x2641)

College of Media and Entertainment
Misty Jones Simpson, Recording Industry (, x2518)

University College
Matthew Duncan, University Studies (, x7859)
Christina Cobb, University Studies (, x5229)

Honors College
Laura Clippard (, x5464)

Political Economy Research Institute
Dan Smith (, x8485)

Mary Ellen Sloane (, x2526)

Graduate Studies
Dawn McCormack (, x8603)

News & Media Relations
David Foster, Strategic Communications (, x5033)
Stephanie Barrette, News and Media Relations (, x2919)

Office of Research and Sponsored Programs and College of Graduate Studies
David L. Butler, Dean and Vice Provost for Research
Jamie Burriss, Program Manager (, x7669)
Casey Penston, Program Assistant (, x8398)