Scholars Week 2021 - Organizing Committee

Executive Chair, Scholars Week 2021
Mark Byrnes, Provost

College of Basic and Applied Sciences
Saeed Foroudastan, Engineering Technology (Saeed.Foroudastan@mtsu.edu, x8786)
Rebecca Seipelt, Biology (Rebecca.Seipelt@mtsu.edu, x8393)
Lu Xiong, Mathematical Sciences (Lu.Xiong@mtsu.edu, x5471)
Alyson Lischka, Mathematical Sciences (Alyson.Lischka@mtsu.edu, x5781)

College of Behavioral and Health Sciences
Will Langston, Psychology (William.Langston@mtsu.edu, x5489)
Chandra Story, Health and Human Performance (Chandra.Story@mtsu.edu, x2812)

Jones College of Business
Joshua Aaron, Wright Chair of Entrepreneurship (Joshua.Aaron@mtsu.edu, x5770)

College of Education
Eric Oslund, Elementary and Special Education (Eric.Oslund@mtsu.edu, x8066), Chair
Stacy Fields, Elementary and Special Education (Stacy.Fields@mtsu.edu, x8871)
Kevin Krahenbuhl, Womack Education Leadership (Kevin.Krahenbuhl@mtsu.edu, x7838)

College of Liberal Arts 
Meg Brooker, Theatre and Dance (Margaret.Brooker@mtsu.edu, x5023)
Jette Halladay, Theatre and Dance (Jette.Halladay@mtsu.edu, x5824)
Ashleigh McKinzie, Sociology and Anthropology (Ashleigh.McKinzie@mtsu.edu, x8644)
Jeff Gibson, Theartre and Dance (Jeff.Gibson@mtsu.edu, x2641)

College of Media and Entertainment
Misty Jones Simpson, Recording Industry (Misty.Jones@mtsu.edu, x2518)

University College
Matthew Duncan, University Studies (Matthew.Duncan@mtsu.edu, x7859)
Christina Cobb, University Studies (Christina.Cobb@mtsu.edu, x5229)

Honors College
Laura Clippard (Laura.Clippard@mtsu.edu, x5464)

Political Economy Research Institute
Dan Smith (Daniel.Smith@mtsu.edu, x8485)

Library
Mary Ellen Sloane (MaryEllen.Sloane@mtsu.edu, x2526)

Graduate Studies
Dawn McCormack (Dawn.Mccormack@mtsu.edu, x8603)

News & Media Relations
David Foster, Strategic Communications (David.Foster@mtsu.edu, x5033)
Stephanie Barrette, News and Media Relations (Stephanie.Barrette@mtsu.edu, x2919)

Office of Research and Sponsored Programs and College of Graduate Studies
David L. Butler, Dean and Vice Provost for Research
Jamie Burriss, Program Manager (Jamie.Burriss@mtsu.edu, x7669)
Casey Penston, Program Assistant (Casey.Penston@mtsu.edu, x8398)

 

logo